We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Always wales

Went out of their way to find Wales. Very good tour and highly recommend. The staff was very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Qazwsxreg
A MUST DO

We booked with Vallarta Adventures via our travel agent 'TUI' and boy was it worth it! My wife was... read more

Reviewed March 2, 2018
Peter S
Read all 180 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nuevo Vallarta
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$138.99
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$129.00
More Info
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
174
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews see whales marine life whale watching trip hour tour great guide amazing animals baby boat bay crew males pods calf breach tb vallarta passengers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Emilios team was great! Aside from continental breakfast and light lunch AND drinks the trip was most informative about the whales themselves. We had a group from Finland that Emillio handed over the mic to an interpreter so everyone no matter the language could be informed. Thanks Emilio, Oscar, Cesar and Maria

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank cruze4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Went with TB tours or PatoBobo Adventures. Recommended by our resort. Small, sturdy boat with only 25 or so passengers. Saw lots of whales, dolphins and a sea turtle . Knowledgable staff. 3 hours. Highly recommend it. Had a great time. Nice little box lunch served.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We are told they are around January to March and we were not disappointed. A 3 hour trip and loads of whales to see. the boat is safe and life jacketd given and the tours guides are good.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband went on a whale watching trip yesterday it was absolutely amazing, our tour guide Lily was very knowledgeable and our driver Henry was very efficient at getting us across the water quickly and safely to see these amazing animals it was truly fantastic day. Its definitely a must-do trip and it was that good we have booked to go again next week hoping to see more of these wonderful whales

Date of experience: January 2018
4  Thank Kelsterbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

People here are very courteous and friendly. The owner has the most darling cocker spaniel ( Tuffy )who is a real ambassador for his business, not sure he even knows it, but it's why some people keep coming back. Anybody can take you out to see whales, but it boils down to customer service in the end and this business has it.

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews