We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
111
46
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
46
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located across the road canyon dinner pass
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This was a great place to stay. The location is awesome, we could walk across the street and hike down to the canyon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made a lunch for us to take into the canyon when we asked and helped us to arrange a climbing trip when we didn't have a phone. The food was also excellent and we were able to try some Sardinian dishes. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in hiking in the canyon (which is also amazing).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna_Darcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located just across the road from Selinas Pass where you can walk down to Canyon Gorropu - it is perfect! The staff are friendly and helpful. Food is traditional and tasty. Breakfast was okay but one of the only slight negatives. There is no aircon so it can get quite stuffy in your room. Overall though it's a fantastic hotel and ideal for the Canyon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Freddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The large Hotel building is managed by the most welcoming family I know for decades. The team will go a long way to make you feel welcome, the hotel, the food, the room comforts are very high and exquisite, the lounges, terraces are an interesting retreat to some people who spend weeks there to write, paint or just for meet new friends. Wake up to a dramatic colourful huge mountains in the morning or have a drink to relax in the evening for wine in the sunset, just before a delicious local dinner with local wine and meat. The info center on the bendy road is a not a coincidence but mostly a planned site.
The free trekking to the canyon immersed in the most spectacular landscapes are breath-taking. One can walk down from over 1000m height all the way to the bottom of the stream in the valley in few hours away, then walk through the canyon for a small fee or walk back to the base and for a small fee per person a small group of international travellers get together to discuss their experience whilst driven back to a cafe/bar tourist base, or further back to the hotel in a jeep, a breath taking experience to be had, highly recommended for the nature lovers. Most european languages are spoken at the the hotel, English, German, Italian and French. I loved every minute of it, only 2 hours away from Olbia airport or 3 hrs from Cagliari Airport.

Room Tip: Most rooms have mountains views and are quite.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StefanoPedditzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in September with our three kids. The hotel is lovely and with a beautiful view on the surrounding mountains. The area around the hotel is very interesting with easy access to archeological and geological sites.The rooms are spacious and clean and the food is just fabulous. Even the house wine is really good. The hotel staff is kind, knowledgeable and attentive. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Orsolina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed here in september, with sunny days and cool evenings. The hotel is comfortable and authentic and the room spacious and clean. The place is an ideal basis for hikes in the 'outback' of Sardinia. It also has a pretty good restaurant. I would stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World-traveler-AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews