We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
38
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsevery morningtraining campgreat cyclingfamily atmospherea great weekevery meallong distanceopen water swimminggreat traininggreat mixthe riversamgymroadsbikepaces
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Second year in a row but for two weeks this time. Wow what a brilliant holiday again. It just gets better and better. If you are looking for a holiday that provides comfort, activities for all, great food and company whether you are a Tri man veteran, a Tri newbie, a sporty wanabee, a kid with buckets of energy or just want to chill and read a book this is the holiday that CAN deliver something for everyone!

My only complaint is that I can stay for the whole summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I were a little apprehensive heading to Tri-Topia as we were Tri newby's and had two non-sporty kids in tow. On arriving we very quickly realised that we had nothing at all to worry about!

Lee and Sam, their family and the rest of the team make sure that everyone whatever their ability and wishes for the holiday are catered for and met to the fullest extent possible. The other families during our week included a couple of GB age-groupers a soon to be Ironman and a family who didn't really want to train but just have an active holiday - we all left discussing when we were going to book again!

There was plenty of opportunity during the week to join organised activities such as early morning swim sessions, easy group bike rides with the kids or a time trial or long bike ride to a lake for an open water swim. The decision to join was very relaxed and if you didn't fancy it you were welcome to spend time lazing around the pool or in the hot tub or set out for a run or walk on one of the signposted routes through the surrounding countryside.

Lee is a fantastic coach and offers various levels of assistance during the week. In addition to training plans and advice he organises swimming sessions for all levels and you are able to get video swim analysis and Vo2 Max and Metabolic testing and feedback. My wife had paid for a bunch of swim coaching before Tri-Topia but could still not get over her apprehension in the water enough to complete more than a length and a half. After time with Lee she completed the 400m swim in the end of week Tri.

The accommodation is lovely with cosy en-suite rooms and plenty of nooks and crannies in the shared areas to quietly read a book or have a sneaky beer. The food was phenomenal all week, catered to make sure that you could replace all the calories you were burning in a healthy and tasty way. A seemingly limitless amount of very drinkable white and red table wines is available with dinner.

So overall we all had a fantastic week, spent with great people and getting as much exercise/training out of it that we wanted. We will definitely be starting to do triathlons after getting the initial experience (even one of our normally Xbox bound teenagers seems to have caught the bug!) and will be back to Tri-Topia as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NikJMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2014

What a great experience! I learned so much in just one swim session. And then there is also cycling efficiency to be learned. Initially I was intimidated to sign up because I thought it was for elite athletes. Sam assured me that the camp can catered to my needs. It is a fabulous place for anyone who wants an active holiday or just to chilled out in the jacuzzi, or work in the garden. Tri-topia is a great hub where one can explore the area on foot or by bike. Thank you, Sam, Lee, Ollie and Miranda. Hope to see you all next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our second visit to Tri-Topia and we are already planning next year. It's the ideal way to train - the facilities are great, the setting is beautiful ,the food is healthy and the family - Lee , Sam and the children are so welcoming and not forgetting the forever smiling Miranda! There was a range of ages and training aims but all worked at own level and enjoyed exchanging tips. Every day we swam, biked and ran and still had time for visiting local villages and cafes!
Came back feeling very fit and healthy and ready to enter some more races! Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just returned from a week at TriTopia with our family, children aged 15,12 and 10. We had a great week, did some lovely bike rides and all vastly improved our swimming. We all loved doing our first Triathlon, Lee, Sam and the other guests were all very supportive and encouraging and it was great fun! The Tri Topia team looked after us really well, the mix of proper athletes, couples and familes works. Food was great, facilities fantastic and relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. We've all come back energised and enthusiatic and the kids have just entered their first junior event!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews