We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
38
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsevery morningtraining campgreat cyclingfamily atmospherea great weekevery meallong distanceopen water swimminggreat traininggreat mixthe riversamgymroadsbikepaces
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Tritopia is a triathletes paradise. The owners Lee and Sam thought of everything, from the Jacuzzi for post ride relaxation to the 25m pool with pace clock in the backyard. The food was fantastic too! Probably my favorite part, besides the incredible cycling on empty roads, was the fantastic 3 course meal served every night on the terrace in the beautoful garden! The training was first rate too. Lee is an excellent coach and gave me feedback on my swimming that took 4 seconds off my 100m time instantly! His elite athlete that he coaches, Leeanne was with us too for all the workouts and gave us all a lot of inspiration with her work ethic.

It was a perfect trio! There is so much to see and do in the area even if you aren't a triathlete. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Hey the room on the bottom floor with its own terrace facing the garden 😊
Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri-topia, Owner at Tri-topia, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Really glad you had such a wonderful time. come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Five visits, two as family & friends holidays, three as training camps. Great venue, great people, great atmosphere, great training.

Swim in the 25m on-site pool or local lakes & rivers, great cycling & many marked trail runs!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri-topia, Owner at Tri-topia, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

It was our pleasure and we hope to see you again soon. Best of luck in your upcoming events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Would highly recommend coming to Tri- Topia.
Fantastic for all tri training. Including a lake and river for your OW needs.
Roads lovely and smooth with barely no traffic.
Runs routes clearly marked and an old railway track for your long distance run
Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
Training sessions were just awesome.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri-topia, Owner at Tri-topia, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thanks Theresa it is so lovely to receive your nice comments, good luck with your upcoming races.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

I just wanted to say what an amazing time we both had! Leanne was brilliant and faultless. She was very attentive, knowledgeable and inspirational - I can't believe how young she is, yet handled everything fantastically and with such maturity! Mitch was also an absolutely perfect chef! Matt is a very fussy eater but loved every meal, accommodating for our dietary needs too which must have been a bit pain in the bum!
Matt is already talking about coming back next year and has raved about it amongst his other triathlon friends at his gym. This was the third time I've visited and it was great to see what Sam and Lee have done to the place and how it's evolved through the years.
Hope to return again soon!
Nic. X

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri-topia, Manager at Tri-topia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and we are very glad that you had such a great time. hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Tritopia offered us a fantastic family triathlon holiday where you could do as much or as little as you wanted. The facilities were great from the in house gym and climbing wall, bike store, massage rooms, hot tub, sauna and outdoor 25m swimming pool.

Lee and Sam, along with their family and friends, made us feel extremely welcome and looked after us brilliantly for the week. Great home cooked food and local produce, comfortable beds, fantastic surroundings and great company provided by fellow guests.

Would we go again.....oh yes!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews