We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
harryW51
British Columbia, Canada

Easy access from Hwy 3

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 25, 2019
Stayed for a few nights recently. Overall it's a good place to rest. It's an older motel, but they've spent money and time to keep it clean and as modern as possible. Motel is near the highway but room doors are well insulated so noise is greatly reduced. Clean rooms modern bathrooms. The rooms I was in had huge flat screen tv with plenty of channels and decent wifi. If possible request rooms 12, 11 or 10...the hot water gets there fast. On site store for chips, pop etc.If you're looking for inexpensive, quiet, clean and friendly....you'll won't be disappointed at Evening Star Motel.
Date of stay: April 2019
Room Tip: Ask for room near north end to get faster hot water.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$110
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$98
  • Tripadvisor
    C$98
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Evening Star Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
motel
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Evening Star Motel
bedroom
    0.6 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free parking
    C$115
    • Expedia.com
      C$104
    • Tripadvisor
      C$104
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$149
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$149
    • Tripadvisor
      C$149
    • Priceline
    17.5 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$99
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      C$99
    17.9 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$145
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Tripadvisor
      C$135
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      C$135
    18.2 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Luna Bed & Breakfast
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      C$142
    • Expedia.com
      C$159
    • Hotels.com
      C$159
    18.9 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$195
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$195
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$197
    33.8 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Winter getaway
    C$150
    C$130
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      C$150
    • Vio.com
    34.0 km from Evening Star Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Greenwood
    Reviews (45)
    Filter reviews
    45 results
    Traveller rating
    21
    15
    6
    1
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    21
    15
    6
    1
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 45 reviews
    Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

    We booked a night really late and was met by a serviceminded receptionist which showed me the area on a map.
    The room was clean and the beds were Big and comfortable. Cheap pricing., i would recommend this place for a night or more.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Havard O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

    Had a one night stay at this recommended place and wasn’t disappointed. The room was clean, the bed kinda comfy and priced reasonably. We only needed a bed after New Years Eve events and this worked out well for us. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 756kellym
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here for a work trip while working in Grand forks.Quiet place and a very friendly happy manager.He offered to shuttle me to the local restaurant as construction had taken up lots of parking spots.Room was clean and had a nice big tv and fridge.Bit of dated decor but still a great nights sleep was had.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank levanteKamloops
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

    We were welcomed warmly. The room was dated. Room and bathroom were clean, stocked kitchen, 12 cup coffee drip with coffee for 1 pot, flat screen tv with many channels. Bed ok. We are moving thru so a decent deal for the buck. Would stay here again.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Pickledball
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 3, 2018

    If you are looking for a newer and modern hotel than this place is not for you. If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to lay your head down for the night than this motel should suffice.
    Pros: You can park right outside your door, quiet area, nice wide screen TV, Coffee in room, decent water pressure, pleasant staff.
    Cons: Older and in need of updating, a little pricey for what you get, smaller beds, no continental breakfast.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank kerusso
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews