We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mandy S
Taber, Canada

Lovely little motel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 28, 2024
Because we were travelling with our teenage daughter who did not want to camp, I booked motels for our trip. This hotel had lovely lieel tseats in front of every room outside, and very responsive staff. I needed some ice in the morning, and althought they don't technically have a communal ice machine he raced back from cleaning/checking rooms to grab ice from their freezer/ice machine in the staff room for me.
The beds were super comfortable, wifi worked great, nice and clean and no concerns about anything!
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Great little place for a night or two, or for a longer stay (based on verbal reviews from...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bal Powar, Owner at Greenview Motel & RV Park, responded to this review
Responded Feb 29, 2024
Thank you for rating and reviewing us. We appreciate it and hope you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$105
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$105
1.2 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$105
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$105
  • Tripadvisor
    C$105
  • Lol.travel
0.0 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$135
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
17.0 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$109
17.4 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
  • Hotels.com
    C$126
  • Priceline
    C$135
17.7 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Booking.com
C$149
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$149
  • Agoda.com
    C$149
  • Vio.com
    C$149
19.0 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$250
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$250
  • Tripadvisor
    C$250
33.7 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Winter getaway
Booking.com
C$120
  • Priceline
    C$120
  • Agoda.com
    C$120
  • Vio.com
    C$120
33.8 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$115
  • Agoda.com
    C$115
  • Vio.com
    C$115
34.0 km from Greenview Motel & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greenwood
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
2
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed October 29, 2021 via mobile

My son and I stayed three nights.
The ground floor room was clean, quiet and spacious, with two queen beds and a large flat screen tv.
The beds were comfortable for a good nights sleep.
Road noise was virtually non existent.
Overall a very good experience.

Room tip: Parking spots are located at room entrance.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2021

If you happen to be in the Greenwood area this place is a very good overnighter. The owner has done a very good job at improving the property and is happy to help out with any requests you may have. Clean rooms, good a/c Nice people .

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jandm9002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bal p, Other at Greenview Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us. we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC