We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Stay for Exploring the Peak...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harrow Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super comfy, super king size bed with memory foam mattress Master Bedroom with super king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Super comfy, super king size bed with memory foam mattress
Master Bedroom with super king size bed
Larger of the two twin rooms with two single beds
Smaller twin room
Either twin room can be made up with childrens' bedding to make the little ones feel at home!
Plenty of board games and DVD's to keep the whole family entertained
Cottage owners Libby & Greg also run the White Lion and are happy to deliver meals to the cottage
The neighbouring White Lion serving delicious food 7 days a week
Scrumptious!
Fantastic children's playground - just up the lane.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Longstone, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
bramblesi...
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay for Exploring the Peak District”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Harrow Cottage is a lovely and comfy cottage with lots of character...original beams, fireplace, and white stucco. On a small lane and next door to the owner's pub, The White Lion, you are right in the middle of a cute and friendly village. From the welcome pack of bread, milk, juice, wine and the best marmalade you will ever taste (made by the owner's mom), to wonderful beds and thoughtful amenities, you are well taken care of. Libby and Greg are right there if you have any questions; we enjoyed a nice chat when Greg came over to check on us. The village has a lovely church, walkable lanes, a small shop, and it's own dairy where you can get yogurt and milk.We had dinner at the White Lion 2 nights of 3.... excellent food, great beers, and friendly staff make you feel welcome and at home. This is just the perfect place from which to explore the Peak District and we hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen B
2 reviews
“Harrow cottage great longstone”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful holiday cottages set in the peak district the cottage is immaculate with a very generous wellcome pack homemade biscuits, homemade jam, wine orange juice and bread just a few of the delights that wait for you. as for the cottage lovely beds well equipped they even provide a selection of dvds and games for the time you spend in the cottage! an absolute must is to dine in the owners pub next door food is lovely we had a 3 course lunch very reasonably priced and beautifully cooked all in all I can recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Ah thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is greatly appreciated and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Delightful cottage with everything we needed, comfy beds, excellent kitchen and relaxing lounge. The White Lion pub next door is fantastic, especially their gluten-free bread. Thank you for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words - we're so glad you enjoyed both the cottage and our pub! Hope to see you again. Libby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blueskyla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rented Harrow Cottage for Easter and loved it. We walked to Bakewell on Saturday and walked the Monsal Head trail on the Sunday - just under 20 miles - who says Easter can be unhealthy!?

The cottage had everything we needed and Libby even kindly lent her mixer to us to whip some cream for scones.

We ate in the pub on Friday night and the lamb shank was very good :)

The 4 days just disappeared and none of us wanted to come home ...

We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review Lorna, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year! Libby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Libby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing