We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moose Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The Moose is only new and was still in the finishing stages of it's build, even with this it was a thoroughly delightful place to stay and we got a great rate. The rooms are not overly large but beautifully appointed. The beds were amazing. The locations is sensation, only a short stroll to the centre of town. The only down side was the underground parking spaces are not overly large.
If I ever get back to the beautiful Banff, Moose will be on my hotel.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildwilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    138
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
178
222
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I am definitely coming back to this hotel when I visit Banff again. Walking distance to downtown, clean and modern room, comfy bed, delicious Italian restaurant and friendly staff. Parking is conveniently underground however somewhat small stalls with pillars.

Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travellingchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffGM, General Manager at Moose Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Thank you for your review of the new Moose Hotel & Suites! We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Hotel was still under construction but it didn't interrupt our stay at all. Staff was very friendly and room was quite comfortable. Had a small fridge in the room. Great location on the main street and short walking distance to the restaurants and shopping. Bus stop right in front on hotel. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Had a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffGM, General Manager at Moose Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Thank you for your review of the new Moose Hotel & Suites! We are putting the finishing touches on the hotel and we are thrilled to have our pools and restaurant now open. All of our rooms and suites have fridges. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel was opened a month ago , they still have some construction touch up activates.
Room are very modern and spuriously air conditioned . The hotel located in the city center . Rooms are slightly smalls but it should be okay for a 2-4 people .

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffGM, General Manager at Moose Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Thank you for your review of the new Moose Hotel & Suites! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We offer superior hotel rooms at 329 sq. ft. to rooftop 2 bedroom suites with a king and two queens at 812 sq. ft. We hope to welcome you back again soon as we complete our finishing touches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed at the moose with our family of 5 the week they opened and were not disappointed. Staff was awesome and hotel is a beautiful blend of rustic meets modern! The Pacini restaurant was wonderful and located right in the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffGM, General Manager at Moose Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Thank you for your review of the new Moose Hotel & Suites! We are thrilled your family enjoyed their stay - 'rustic meets modern' - I like that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is perfectly located within a very short walking distance to stores and restaurants. The rooms were very well appointed, clean, extremely quiet and very comfortable. Unfortunately, the pool wasn't open during our visit but it didn't deter us in the slightest. Although still under construction we weren't inconvenienced at all. Hoping to book again for a ski trip this coming winter.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBTravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffGM, General Manager at Moose Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Thank you for your review of the new Moose Hotel & Suites! We're happy the fact that all of our amenities were not available didn't distract you from having an exceptional stay. I am pleased to report that our pools are now open and we offer two outdoor rooftop hot pools (100F-105F) to keep you warm in the winter during your future stay. There is also an indoor pool as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice great location. Would definitely stay again when the pool and restaurant are open. Room was clean, however there were some paint stains on the floor and wall and the led light behind the bed was malfunctioning. New hotel glitches I guess.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Edmonton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffGM, General Manager at Moose Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Thank you for your review of the new Moose Hotel & Suites! I will admit that we have had some growing pains but I am happy to announce that the pool and the restaurant are now open. We hope to welcome you back to show you our finishing touches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,160 reviews
1.8 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,050 reviews
0.5 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,434 reviews
1.5 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
953 reviews
1.9 km away
Fairmont Banff Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Hotel and Suites

Property: Moose Hotel and Suites
Address: 345 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moose Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design of the Moose is Mountain elegance with warm, rich, natural materials. Located a 1 minute walk from the heart of downtown Banff, the Moose Hotel & Suites features 174 air conditioned guests rooms, with a combination of One and Two Bedroom Suites and hotel rooms. Amenities include the Meadow Spa & Pools with 10 treatment rooms and private outdoor hot pool, a bright indoor swimming pool and exercise room on the 3rd floor, and 2 spectacular rooftop hot pools with views of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. Dining is available at Pacini Italian Restaurant, featuring gourmet Italian food with unique and authentic flavours and a warm and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Moose Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Hotel And Suites Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing