We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$275
View deal
Booking.com
US$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$253
Trip.comUS$274
travelup.comUS$357
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
957
359
73
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
957
359
73
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools rooftop pool fire pit pacini restaurant one bedroom suite great hotel hot tub on the roof small kitchenette underground parking top floor on site restaurant shops and restaurants the main street living area downtown banff comfortable beds views of the mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Newest hotel in area due to strict building regulations in national park. Great stay. Rooftop hot tubs, nice suite rooms, service was good. Location was good- on the Main Street but down on the end so a little more quiet but close walk to busy areas. No complaints.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MisterDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The suites are amazing,big ,clean lots of room, we only stayed 1 night but would be great to stay 2-3 days, nice kitchen-ette, cozy fireplace. Staff was great. Bar and restaurant,very good food and service. Nice to be close to down town.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I've stayed at the Moose 5 to 6 times since it's opened last summer, and I'll never go anywhere else.

When considering location, staff, amenities, cleanliness and comfort, this place cannot be beat.

I've been professionally and personally and no matter what the reason for your travel, this should be your number 1 choice to stay!

Room tip: The top floor suites are the way to go!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

The Moose Hotel gets our money because it meets all expectations and then exceeds them. PERFECT location. Great customer service. Amenities are all that you need. Rooms are clean and spacious. It provides more than enough without getting in the way by being over the top.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Moose for three nights for our anniversary; we had a one bedroom suite on the fourth floor. The hotel itself is beautiful with lots of special touches. Our suite was spacious and comfortable; the fireplace was lovely. The rooftop hot tubs, fire, and sauna were definitely a highlight! It was such a cool experience to relax in the hot tubs while enjoying the beautiful mountain views. Every staff person we encountered was friendly. The one area I think this hotel could improve upon is the housekeeping. When we arrived we found that our toilet was not cleaned from the previous guest & had to wipe it down ourselves. We also had a minor issue getting housekeeping to come replenish our towels after our second night (this was resolved with a smile after calling the front desk). Overall we had a fantastic experience. We would love to stay again and would recommend the Moose to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank KTandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MooseHotelAndSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Moose Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear KTandLee,

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend it with us at the Moose! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the rooftop hot tubs! We apologize that housekeeping was inadequate before your arrival; we will pass along your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper for review and action. Thank you for your review and the kind comments regarding our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

-Moose Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews