We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
getaroom.comUS$211
Trip.comUS$197
ZenHotels.comUS$228
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
955
359
73
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
955
359
73
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools rooftop pool fire pit pacini restaurant one bedroom suite great hotel hot tub on the roof small kitchenette underground parking top floor on site restaurant shops and restaurants the main street living area downtown banff comfortable beds views of the mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Nice suite, good view of the mountains, clean, great location, pool is a might cold, hot tubs amazing on the roof. Still a bit overpriced but its a bigtime National park so I guess its warrented. I would stay here again

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluemirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

I have to confess at the beginning of this review that my husbands nickname is Moose, so that goes a long way towards why we loved this hotel so much; BUT even without the moose details, I would highly recommend this great hotel.
Great service, warm ( literally and figuratively) welcome, perfect location on the main drag of Banff, modern rustic decor in keeping with the ski village charm of Banff...
We received a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom suite with gas log fireplace ( with a handy timer selection ) balcony, kitchenette and huge bathroom - and felt right at home! The bed was SO comfortable with great pillows, and the huge shower had great water pressure too!All the rooms share external covered walkways through to the main lobby - with an abundance of natural light, wood and stone and a huge wood fireplace adding to the atmosphere! The bar and restaurant were also outstanding - We loved the Bread Bar feature at Pacini's!
Front desk staff happily accommodated our request for a late checkout and booked an evening Wildlife tour for us...
Highly recommend for an extremely comfortable stay in beautiful Banff!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gotigers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We had a two-bedroom suite which was lovely. Perfect for a mother/daughter weekend as we utilized the living room often for games and in-room dining. Pretty much everything is thought of: window shades, kitchen utensils, plenty of towels in the bathroom, etc. (Although we thought all the hooks were hung upside-down, but they assured us they weren't!) :)

The location is perfect in Banff--a short couple of blocks to the restaurants and shops. The spa was well-run and we got to use the private hot tub complete with mountain views after our massages. The restaurant was good for breakfast. Overall, a great hotel with views galore!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HB952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Had two nights at the Moose, glad our hotel got changed. Staff helpful but David was amazing and full of useful information and only to pleased to help. Thank you for going the extra mile. Rooms very clean and it has the best shower / washroom we have had on our little Canadian tour.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The location was great-right in the hub of all the downtown activities. The room was great. We spent many hours in the hot tubs on the rooftop. Did some swimming back and forth in the pool. Quiet-not a party hangout.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews