We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$343
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$444
US$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$647
US$379
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$516
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
601
232
47
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
232
47
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolsfire pitbread barpacini restaurantrooftop suiteking suitegreat hotelsmall kitchenetteunderground parkingshops and restaurantsindoor poolon site restauranttop floorliving areaan upgradedowntown banffreception area
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 899 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel on Banff avenue close to all of the shops and restaurants

Room was immaculate and very spacious, we had a room which faced the main Banff avenue which was surprisingly quiet at night

Room had king size bed with couch and footstools and also small table and two chairs perfect if you wanted to have a take out after a long day

The hot tubs on the roof are a welcome pleasure after full days of touring, relaxed very tired bones !!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and if I was ever travelling back to Banff I wouldn’t book anywhere else

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank windy1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Pick this hotel based on its location and ratings and was not disappointed. The Hotel is spotless, and well appointed. Very modern with a ski lodge type of feel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We had s mini suit with a fireplace, small kitchenette and balcony over looking the outside atrium of the hotel. They have a pool for kids and parents but more importantly they have two outdoor hot tubs with a spectacular view of the mountains. The hot tub certainly camp in handy after a long day of skiing. everything you need in Banff is within walking distance, the quaint shops, restaurants, hotels and bars. Appears to be a favourite location for many Australians seeking work visa’s in Canada. Absolutely fell in love with this place and will be back again. Skiing at Sunshine Village is a must, plenty of trails and lots of wide open, well groomed runs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CherylY1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Moose Hotel and Suites during spring break and it was great! The room was a decent size, the bathroom was a good size and we had an outdoor balcony that overlooked the Main Street. There was a mini fridge in the room, which was great to store a few items. The pools were great. The indoor one was luke warm/little chilly. But our 6 year old loved swimming in it. The adults preferred the outdoor heated pools.
The restaurant was average. We had dinner one night, and the waiter was awesome and accommodating. The food was decent, a little pricey, but kind of to be expected with a hotel restaurant. Breakfast was average too. The hotel staff were all really friendly.
We enjoyed our time here and would definitely look at staying again if we return. Everything you want from a ski town hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Loved our recent stay!
Booked the one bedroom suite and it was perfect! Had a pullout sofa fire place and kitchenette ( fridge,microwave,toaster,sink))with table and chairs!
We were greeted and quickly checked in! All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful!
The roof top hot tubs were very nice and popular !
We enjoyed our balcony over looking the Main Street great for watching the action! The location is perfect! easy walking distance to shops and restaurants!
They have a nice restaurant on site as well! Parking is convenient in an underground lot that also includes a ski/equipment lockup!
We would definitely return !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Luv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

I have just returned from a seven night stay in a ground floor, 2 Queen bed, room. The room was a good size but probably smaller than most Canadian hotel rooms. The bed was so comfy and the bathroom and shower were lovely.There is no breakfast included, but there is on site restaurant and plenty of choice in the town.

The hot tubs on the roof are so hot, a great way to spend some down time

All the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble but the front desk staff deserve a special mention, friendly, helpful. always had a smile

I was travelling alone and the hotel felt very safe

The fire in the reception area was kept loaded with logs and it was a cozy place to sit, read and chat to follow guests

I hope to return later in the year

Banff itself is a gorgeous town, with views that will take your breath away and this hotel is probably the best in town.

Room Tip: outward facing and upper floors have the best views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hereandthere23528789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews