We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well guided, Exhilarating raft! ”
Review of Hydra River Guides

Hydra River Guides
Ranked #2 of 48 Outdoor Activities in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rafting on the Kicking Horse is a MUST DO activity during your vacation to the Canadian Rockies. Let Hydra River Guides introduce you to the water we call home. We offer rafting trips to suit all budgets and abilities, starting at only $55. 180,000 rafters can’t be wrong. Are you ready to join us?
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Superb bbq to start off our afternoon rafting. All rafting guides are brilliant; we always felt safe, they’re highly knowledgeable and very friendly. Great fun rafting with exquisite views from the river!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 528elliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya P, General Manager at Hydra River Guides, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Hello Ellie P. Thank you for your positive review. We always enjoy the BBQ during the Kicking Horse Classic rafting trip. As safety is a priority of the Hydra River Guides team, it is nice to hear that you felt as though your group was in good hands. It makes it that much easier to enjoy the spectacular views as you've noted! We hope that we have the chance to see you during another rafting season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 46 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 88 reviews
"safety talk"
in 42 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 31 reviews
"classic tour"
in 10 reviews
"wild ride"
in 7 reviews
"splash jackets"
in 8 reviews
"potato salad"
in 11 reviews
"class rapids"
in 29 reviews
"wet suits"
in 23 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 37 reviews
"great fun"
in 35 reviews
"these guys"
in 25 reviews
"awesome trip"
in 12 reviews
"brownie"
in 18 reviews
"guide sam"
in 7 reviews
"great guide"
in 28 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 743 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My kids loved this. We did the mild because we have a 9 year old, so the only complaint I got from my older kids is that they wanted to do more rapids. Our guide was great, provided some history on the Kicking Horse River, wildlife information and just made sure everyone had a good time. They have a few volleyball courts to play on once you are done and waiting for the bbq which was great. I would do this again in a heartbeat. Awesome guides!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jlafranca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya P, General Manager at Hydra River Guides, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hello jlafranca1. The Mild Trip is perfect for guests with young children. We're happy that the whole family had a good time with Hydra on the Kicking Horse River! Hopefully next time you can come visit us and take part in the Kicking Horse Classic so that your kids can experience the Class 4 rapids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hydra River Guides also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Hydra River Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing