We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Facility”

Meadow Spa and Pools
Ranked #3 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Filled with natural light and stunning mountain views, Banff’s newest spa, Meadow Spa & Pools (in The Moose Hotel & Suites), offers indulgent spa experiences in a tranquil environment. Services include massages, body treatments, facials, nail services, waxing and couples packages. Our peaceful relaxation lounge and private outdoor hot pool complete your spa escape, allowing time and space to relax and rejuvenate. Access to the hotel’s fitness centre, sauna and rooftop pools with panoramic views are complimentary on the day of your spa visit.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I was very pleased with the service and location of Meadow Spa and Pools. It was just what I was looking for.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Tracy H,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Meadow Spa. We are very happy to hear we were able to provide you what you were looking for during your visit. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"couples massage"
in 8 reviews
"hot tub"
in 9 reviews
"therapeutic massage"
in 5 reviews
"rooftop pools"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful spa"
in 3 reviews
"amazing massage"
in 3 reviews
"lounge room"
in 2 reviews
"spa guests"
in 2 reviews
"stunning mountain views"
in 2 reviews
"spa atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"change rooms"
in 4 reviews
"tubs"
in 3 reviews
"esthetician"
in 2 reviews
"masseuse"
in 2 reviews
"waterfall"
in 3 reviews
"rockies"
in 3 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017

My fiancé and I go here to get away from everyday life . We can relax in the hot tube and look at the mountains and enjoy some tea of many flavours . We then go into a couples message that seems to really relax us . Over all it s gray day for us to get away and still be close to home .

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sutherlandd37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear sutherlandd37,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with your fiance at our facility. We hope you have the chance to visit the Meadow Spa again in the future for another relaxing spa day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I both got the hot stone massage and it was absolutely Unreal! The facilities are beautiful with very welcoming staff. The private outdoor hot pool is covered and has a gorgeous view of the mountains and a quieter part of town. When you book spa services here you are granted access to all the facilities. The bathrooms are unreal with waterfall showerheads and all tile. Never had a hot stone massage until coming here and I highly recommend Brian as he did a wonderful job. He is very passionate about what he does and it shows 100% through the entire session. He's very gentle and goes above and beyond to ensure your experience is perfect!

Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Danielle L,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your day and took full advantage of the available amenities. We certainly feel the hot pool in the spa and the hotel's rooftop pools make for a memorable experience! We will be sure to pass on your comments to Brian as well. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future for another spa day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We loved the services and staff at Meadow Spa. We both had facials with amazing staff. My husband felt that his aesthetician was slightly pushy regarding buying products used afterwards but that wasn't my experience. We also used the private hot tub and outdoor pools and were happy with our experience. I think the only downside is the cost..paying a premium in Banff is one thing but $500 for two facials is another!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allyhegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear allyhegg,
Thank you for your review of your visit to the Meadow Spa. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your spa day and facial experiences with us. We are, however, sorry to hear that your husband felt his aesthetician was a bit pushy with respect to retail purchases. Of course, we always want to educate our guests regarding the products used during their service, but it is never meant to come across as pushy so we apologise if he was meant to feel that way. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed an incredible couples massage and we're thrilled with the stunning hot tub that is excluaive for spa guests.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jessicawells02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear jessicawalls02,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Meadow Spa. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadow Spa and Pools also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Meadow Spa and Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing