We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic mother and daughter spa day!”

Meadow Spa and Pools
Ranked #2 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Filled with natural light and stunning mountain views, Banff’s newest spa, Meadow Spa & Pools (in The Moose Hotel & Suites), offers indulgent spa experiences in a tranquil environment. Services include massages, body treatments, facials, nail services, waxing and couples packages. Our peaceful relaxation lounge and private outdoor hot pool complete your spa escape, allowing time and space to relax and rejuvenate. Access to the hotel’s fitness centre, sauna and rooftop pools with panoramic views are complimentary on the day of your spa visit.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I loved our afternoon of massage and intense body nourishment treatment and manicures! The staff was professional and the treatments relaxing. The spa is clean and beautifully appointed. We truly felt pampered! The use of the hot tub and pool and sauna is also offered.
Would highly recommend!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Stephmc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Stephmc15,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Meadow Spa. We are so happy to have been able to be part of your special mother/daughter day. We hope you made some wonderful, lasting memories. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"couples massage"
in 10 reviews
"therapeutic massage"
in 7 reviews
"hot tub"
in 10 reviews
"fire pit"
in 4 reviews
"rooftop pools"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful spa"
in 3 reviews
"amazing massage"
in 3 reviews
"lounge room"
in 2 reviews
"spa guests"
in 2 reviews
"stunning mountain views"
in 2 reviews
"spa atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"tired muscles"
in 2 reviews
"change rooms"
in 4 reviews
"visiting banff"
in 2 reviews
"masseuse"
in 3 reviews
"esthetician"
in 2 reviews
"tubs"
in 3 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 100 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017

I booked a manicure for my partner which was a surprise for her and the service from start to finish was nothing short or outstanding and some more!!

The booking process was simple, easy and enjoyable which got me even more excited about the surprise. The service from Lauren doing the manicure was just top notch and she is a star. Laurens social way was fun and she was also very welcoming to me even though I wasn't getting the treatment.

The outdoor lit hot tub with waterfall and firepit was amazing.

10 stars out of 5!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alexjearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear alexjearl,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at Meadow Spa. We are thrilled to have been part of your memorable day and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

The massage therapy was great! The ladies that gave us our massage was wonderful. The lady I had gave me some good advice for my tight neck muscles. Thank you greatly appreciated!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ijbb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear ijbb2017,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on you recent visit to Meadow Spa. We are so happy you enjoyed your massages and received some helpful suggestions for home care. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Treatment received was very good. Allyson did enjoy it.
Customer service, better communication between staff needs to be addressed. I had asked when booking if I could pay for my wife's spa treatments (3 + hrs of treatments) by cash. Reply was yes sir no problem! The day of my wife's visit I again called and asked if I could come in and pay for the treatments by cash. Again, yes sir not a problem, we do have your credit card on file if There is a problem.
Well after Allydons spa treatments were completed she was handed a invoice to pay. My wife's reply was NO it been paid for all ready. (As I did tell her it was all taken care of) She was then told no is hasn't. So long story short she ended up paying with her credit card. So much for the surprise well the cost anyway. This was something that was going to be s total surprise to my wife.
I was a little disappointed when what I confirmed 2 times wasnt the customer service I was expecting.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank paulkR9347NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear PaulkR9347NW,
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Meadow Spa. While we are happy to hear that Allyson enjoyed her services, I am terribly sorry to hear that a surprise was ruined due to an apparent communication issue on our end. I do sincerely apologise for this mix-up and the disappointment it caused. I would be happy to discuss any concerns in more depth if you wish. You can reach me directly at pellis@bestofbanff.com or 403.760.8576. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

This is my third visit here this year! The massages are wonderful and definitely the reason we keep coming back. The heated outdoor pools upstairs are wonderful to relax in, but the little heated pool you access through the spa is my favorite. Will definitely be back.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Calgary187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Calgary187,
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have visited us 3 times this year! We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadow Spa and Pools also viewed

 

Been to Meadow Spa and Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing