We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa in Banff”

Meadow Spa and Pools
Ranked #3 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Filled with natural light and stunning mountain views, Banff’s newest spa, Meadow Spa & Pools (in The Moose Hotel & Suites), offers indulgent spa experiences in a tranquil environment. Services include massages, body treatments, facials, nail services, waxing and couples packages. Our peaceful relaxation lounge and private outdoor hot pool complete your spa escape, allowing time and space to relax and rejuvenate. Access to the hotel’s fitness centre, sauna and rooftop pools with panoramic views are complimentary on the day of your spa visit.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Awesome hotel (the Moose) with such a great spa....even if you only go for the spa you still have access to their pools and Workout facilities...great view from the hot tub...awesome treatment available in new and beautifully decorated hotel

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Annemlarocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Annemlarocque,
Thank you for your review of your spa day at Meadow. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your day and took advantage of the spa and hotel amenities available to our spa guests. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"therapeutic massage"
in 5 reviews
"outdoor hot pool"
in 4 reviews
"great massage"
in 3 reviews
"change rooms"
in 4 reviews
"lounge room"
in 2 reviews
"stunning mountain views"
in 2 reviews
"couples massage"
in 2 reviews
"therapist"
in 9 reviews
"tubs"
in 3 reviews
"rockies"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018

As a tourguide I have the pleasure of visiting a lot of hotels all over the world!
And I know the best places to go and relax.
If you are in Banff?
There is ónly one place to do this: at the Meadow Spa & Pools!

This spa is located in the Moose Hotel in the middle of downtown.
You can visit the spa for a massage but also for only a visit to the sauna and hottub.
I have not had any massages, so I cannot explain anything about that service.

But what I can dó tell you?
If you only pay for the entrance of the poolarea?
You have access to the rooftop with the best view of Banff!
While you relax in one of the two hottubs?
You see the mountains at the background.
Cannot be any better!

There is also a dry sauna and finally!
I have found a sauna that knows what they are doing!?
Because most sauna's in Canada are just not hot enough!
This one is a good temperature, big enough and space enough to lie down on a towel or sit and enjoy the view.
Because yes: also from the sauna you can enjoy the beautiful scenery of Banff!

There are lounge chairs, there is a fire pit, sitting chairs and plenty of space.
I do recommend making a reservation, so you won't be disappointed.
If you only visit the spa without a treatment?
The costs are 50 CAD dollars.
Worth every dollar!
You can use the lounge area, clean changing rooms and also the fitness area.
Towels and water is provided.
And if you are done?
Go downstairs to eat something in the wonderful restaurant of the Moose hotel.
Enjoy a relaxing day at Banff!

Thank NicolevdBroekEhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NicolevdBroekEhoven,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed and thorough review of your visit to Meadow Spa. It is very much appreciated! We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again for another relaxing spa day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

The reviews on trip advisor were very good, but I was still pleasantly surprised with the Spa.
The service and atmosphere were exceptional.
We all enjoyed ourselves and didn't want it to end. We are already planning our next visit.
If you are in Banff, make the time to visit Meadow Spa and Pools. You definitely won't regret it.
P.S. Get there at least 45 minutes early so that you can enjoy the roof top hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank charlie1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlie1074,
Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. We appreciate it greatly. Yes, we also highly recommend our guests take full advantage of the spa and hotel pools and amenities to make the most of their day and visit with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

A wonderful spa with great therapists. You can enjoy a relaxing massage and then further relax in the private hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ekfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ekfischer,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to Meadow Spa. We hope the massage, hot pool and overall experience in the spa provided you the relaxation you were looking for and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Whilst travelling I needed a massage as I was feeling a bit sore in my back and shoulders. My tour director recommended this Spa, and I received an excellent massage from a lovely lady.
I would recommend this Spa with no hesitation. Beautifully appointed, relaxing, and a good variety of treatments. Many thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tuppy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowSpa, Manager at Meadow Spa and Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tuppy73,
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your spa day with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your massage service and hope it helped with your sore back and shoulders from your travels. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you visit Banff again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadow Spa and Pools also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Meadow Spa and Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing