We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with the Best View ”
Review of The Juniper Bistro

The Juniper Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Juniper Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The wall-to-wall glass at the Juniper Bistro looks out over one of the most renowned vistas in North America. Join us for locally-inspired food that's the ideal complement to a day of hiking, cycling, skiing, or downtown shopping. Our meals are homemade and decadent, crafted to include our most treasured Canadian classics along with new discoveries inspired by worldwide travels. From our in-house bakery to the spirit of our menu, our chefs are proud to create delicious meals with a handcrafted and sustainable spirit.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the Best View ”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Not only the best view...but Avo-toast on the grilled sourdough!!! Delicious breakfast, highly professional and welcoming staff made us feel so welcomed.
Original menu with many healthy options. This is a must-have breakfast-brunch in Banff. ☕️

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank alinag122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniperMgr, General Manager at The Juniper Bistro, responded to this review, 18 March 2017
Dear alinag122,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your generous feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your brunch with, in my opinion, the best view in the Bow Valley! I will absolutely pass your praise along to our staff, they will all be thrilled to read your review!

From all of us at The Juniper Bistro, we look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,

Chris Irving
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    171
    46
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed at the hotel so went here one day for breakfast.
Had the salmon eggs Benedict .
All in all it was good.
Looked like they used very good ingredients
The eggs had a nice orange yolk, hash browns were cooked nicely
Will be going to other places while here ,but recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank litew8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniperMgr, General Manager at The Juniper Bistro, responded to this review, 18 March 2017
Dear litew8t,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! We take great pride in our fresh and locally sourced ingredients... I am glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast!

We look forward to seeing you at Juniper Bistro again!

Warm Regards,

Chris Irving
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderBay
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Duck to die for, Ling Cod excellent but smaller portions ”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

A bit out of town so you need a car or a desire to walk. The small restaurant felt a bit of an afterthought (we ate downstairs) the service was friendly and the good made the visit worthwhile. $200 for five of us do not inexpensive.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank NotTimbuktu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniperMgr, General Manager at The Juniper Bistro, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Dear NotTimbuktu,

Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal! Juniper Bistro used to be The Timberline, and we have displayed in the foyer of the restaurant, original menus and photographs of The Timberline Dining Room dating back to the 1950s! Next time you come visit be sure to check out the original 67 year old menu! :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Chris Irving
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was Delicous!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Breakfast was a little slow...but we were a very large group at the hotel. Id make sure there were no big groups starting before I booked.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Peachmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniperMgr, General Manager at The Juniper Bistro, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Dear Peachmm,

Thank you for your feedback! Breakfast has grown to be very popular, and has become one of our busiest services! As you can appreciate, larger groups always take more time, as we like to ensure every dish is the same, no matter how big or small the group! I would absolutely agree with you that anyone looking to come in should make a reservation to ensure smooth consistent service and satisfaction of our guests!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,

Chris Irving
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The food was incredible, I think it was the best duck dish of my life. I highly recommend this place. I believe the chef delivered the food to me by himself in order to keep it the right temperature. If I'm ever back to Banff area, I will stop there for meal for sure!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniperMgr, General Manager at The Juniper Bistro, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Michaela D,

Thanks so much for your kind feedback! It was indeed myself that brought you your duck, and i am thrilled to hear you loved your meal! We definitely look forward to seeing you at Juniper Bistro again!

Warm Regards,

Chris Irving
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Juniper Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Juniper Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing