We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irwin's Mountain Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$152
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
179
256
122
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
256
122
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel torohot tubunderground parkingadjoining restaurantfridge and microwavestay there againfront desk staffbanff avenueminute walkgood sizebeds were comfortablefamily roomthe main streetclose to downtownlarge roomvisit banfffour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very good value. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was courteous & professional. An easy walk to the downtown. This the second year we have booked here for a mini ski get away. They have a great restaurant as well. Good food for good value. We will book here again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had my future mother-in-law in town, so wanted something close to the action of Banff Ave (but not too close) that wasn't going to break the bank. The rooms were fairly large and easily accommodated myself, my fiancé and mother-in-law. The main strip of Banff Ave less than a kilometer away (~10 mins).

Bathrooms were a little older but in good repair, same for the overall look and feel of the hotel in general.

Other notes:
Fantastic wifi, great speed
Hot tub was nice, but 9pm close time is ridiculous
Free parking
Friendly staff

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, get a room at the end if the corridor, ideally on one of the upper floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuyFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a great family trip staying at Irwin's Mountain Inn. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. It's a great location with a good amenities. Irwin's is always our Banff stop over:)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the week for four nights at the beginning of June. It wasn't quite tourist season so town and hotels weren't bursting with noise and people. We enjoyed our quiet room and very very friendly service. They have a hottub too which was nice. Nothing fancy though. Basically don't expect anything out of the norm with this place. You get a good over all clean room, with comfy enough beds, and great service for the price you pay.
Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teaka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We had a great experience as a family at Irwin Mountain Inn. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms have been updated and were spacious. The beds were excellent and the covers were "heavy" (I hate hotels with "light" blankets). The El Toro restaurant serves fantastic food. We will definitely go back...no questions asked.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidkoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews