We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Banff
vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Irwin's is well worth the value. its clean.. affordable and has rooms facing a great view of the mtns. Only a 10min walk from town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanessa242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    242
    116
    20
    14
See reviews for
169
204
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Awesome budget hotel with cool helpful staff,rooms too hot?open a window?.....excellent hot tub and five minute wobble from bars and stuff......Banff very cool!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

the rooms are large and include table, chairs, small fridge and microwave so for a family they work great, we only stayed on Saturday night but had 3 rooms booked, there are several "wings" to this hotel, so the 2 rooms in one wing had a good nights sleep but the wing I was in seemed to be the "party place" and the rooms are not sound proofed (might help if the doors went to the floor there is quite a gap) so I guess it was the luck of the draw. When I did get to sleep the beds were comfortable. I would give this hotel another try as for the most part it met our needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realtortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very good value. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was courteous & professional. An easy walk to the downtown. This the second year we have booked here for a mini ski get away. They have a great restaurant as well. Good food for good value. We will book here again next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had my future mother-in-law in town, so wanted something close to the action of Banff Ave (but not too close) that wasn't going to break the bank. The rooms were fairly large and easily accommodated myself, my fiancé and mother-in-law. The main strip of Banff Ave less than a kilometer away (~10 mins).

Bathrooms were a little older but in good repair, same for the overall look and feel of the hotel in general.

Other notes:
Fantastic wifi, great speed
Hot tub was nice, but 9pm close time is ridiculous
Free parking
Friendly staff

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, get a room at the end if the corridor, ideally on one of the upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a great family trip staying at Irwin's Mountain Inn. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. It's a great location with a good amenities. Irwin's is always our Banff stop over:)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the week for four nights at the beginning of June. It wasn't quite tourist season so town and hotels weren't bursting with noise and people. We enjoyed our quiet room and very very friendly service. They have a hottub too which was nice. Nothing fancy though. Basically don't expect anything out of the norm with this place. You get a good over all clean room, with comfy enough beds, and great service for the price you pay.
Worth the stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teaka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,106 reviews
0.1 km away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#18 of 32 in Banff
402 reviews
0.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
902 reviews
0.8 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
723 reviews
1.5 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irwin's Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irwin's Mountain Inn

Property: Irwin's Mountain Inn
Address: 429 Banff Avenue | Box 1198, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Irwin's Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Irwin's Mountain Inn is located in the heart of the majestic and world class destination known as Banff, Alberta, Canada. The Irwin's Mountain Inn is a 65 room hotel with a variety of rooms and suites. This family owned and operated hotel is perfect for the budget minded traveler. Beautiful, comfortable, affordable and reliable; enjoy the beauty that is Banff and the great customer service at Irwin's Mountain Inn. Our hot tub and sauna are the perfect amenity to relax in after a long day of skiing, shopping or sight seeing. Located on Banff Avenue, Irwin's Mountain Inn has bus transportation to downtown or to the ski hill right outside its front door. Ask our Front Desk agents about activities and tours that are perfect for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Irwin's Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irwin`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Irwins Mountain Hotel
Irwins Mountain Banff
Irwin's Mountain Inn Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing