We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
187
275
128
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
275
128
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el toro hot tub underground parking adjoining restaurant family suite air conditioner fridge and microwave front desk staff stay there again the main street minute walk banff avenue beds were comfortable convenient location other hotels close to downtown large room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 637 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

The staff at the desk reception when we arrived really sucks, she was the first canadian we met that was really inconvenient and was in a really bad mood!
The hotel is good, not exceptional! It was clean but we actually found small bugs in the room.
The parking lot is really small, it was full and we needed to park somewhere else, but they helped us finding a place to leave the car!
There is no included breakfast but they leave some coffee and a coffee machine in the room!
Its overpriced, we only stayed there because we didn’t have better options available! City was overcrowded!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr-IMI, Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Hello Laura,
Thankyou for taking the time to comment on our hotel. It is unusual to get comments like yours about our staff and hotel cleanliness.
It is more likely that our front desk staff as well as our housekeeping staff are highly praised on a daily basis for their outstanding service and dedication to providing the best possible experience to our guest. Banff has an issue with parking in general for all tourists to town and we are no exception providing as much parking as we possibly can given many come with very large cars and trucks. We are working at making what we have as suitable as possible. We find as a rule that guests describe Irwins as great value for their dollar given other options in Banff. It would be wonderful if could welcome you again and please contact us directly so we can offer you the best guaranteed price we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

A locally owned hotel right on Banff Ave, you can walk everywhere. If not up to the walk public shuttle bus is easy to use. We enjoyed our suite, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Parking can be limited to medium sized cars. Staff very helpful. The Il Toro restaurant breakfast is terrible, much better options in Banff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isabora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr-IMI, Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Hello Isabora,
Thankyou so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Everyone loves our location being so close to downtown and easy access to the highway for your further adventures. Housekeeping is proud of their hard work so we are pleased you found your room comfortable and spotless. And we agree, parking can be limiting but given the space that is available in Banff for parking it is a constant challenge however, we are doing our best to upgrade our parking to make it the best possible we can. We are also pleased you found our staff helpful. They all know Banff well and can direct guests to the right attraction or hike or restaurant to make their day. Should your travels bring you back to Banff, please contact us directly so we can rebook you at the best possible guaranteed rate we can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Hotel is convenient on the main drag, just outside all of the busyness. Rooms were tidy and clean, but were very average for a hotel in Banff. Well priced during parts of the year. Easy to park at and can walk downtown from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 02CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr-IMI, Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear 02CG
Thankyou for your positive review on our hotel and location. We are proud of our service and facilities that our modestly priced hotel offers. Our guests receive great value for their dollar. Please call us directly the next time your adventures bring you to Banff so we can offer you the best possible rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel which is ideally placed as Banff town centre is just a 5 minute walk away where you will find everything you need from good shops to excellent restaurants.
The hotel is well laid out and there’s a lift to each of the floors and is ideal for persons who have less mobility.
There is a car park at the rear for taller SUV but nothing bigger as the turn in is very tight. For a standard car there is underground parking.
The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfectly adequate for four adults.
The attached restaurant has a good menu and we ate breakfast in there which was very nice.
Don’t be fooled by the publicity photos which makes it look like the hotel is stand alone in the mountains - it’s not, it’s on a street with many other hotels but it is still a very nice location which is well lit and very safe for a walk home in the dark.
Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 100garrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr-IMI, Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello Garry A,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are so pleased to hear all your positive remarks from our fabulous location to our clean and spacious rooms to our conveniently attached restaurant.
Should you wish to return to Banff to experience our town again, please call us directly so we can guarantee you the best possible rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Our room had 2 queen size beds, large shower, medium bathroom, a/c, blankets if necessary, vanity and very quiet and comfortable. Did not use tv. Housekeeping efficient, front desk was very knowledgeable, informative to our questions, polite to us USA . Parking is tight. Beautiful flowers outside with nice signage, ice machine very clean. Restaurant next door.

Room Tip: book early, ask concerning disabilities.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelersjimbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr-IMI, Manager at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Hello Jim and Beth,
Thank you for such a positive review of our Inn. We appreciate you complimenting our front desk staff and housekeeping department who frequently get high recognition for their service. Should you be planning a return visit to Banff, please contact us directly so we can guarantee you the best possible rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews