We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$357
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$304
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$413
US$403
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$686
US$380
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$581
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$467
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
290
421
289
128
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
421
289
128
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationmeatballsmeatball restaurantunderground parkinghot breakfastshops and restaurantsexcellent locationbreakfast was includedthe main streetyogurtpremium roomclose to downtownski busbeds were very comfortableski triplake louisetown centre
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ptarmigan Inn after much deliberation from previous reviews. We were on the top floor with a room that had a huge picture window overlooking another hotel. You open the door and. A large atrium was below. It is true they are renovating and at the moment it is the 2nd floor. Work was suspended for the weekend but resumed on Mon. Usually had stopped by the time we came home from an outing.We were there for 1 week.

Our room was updated had a sitting room and a tv in both bedroom and sitting room. We had enough space and the bathroom was clean and well taken care of on a daily basis.

The daily breakfast buffet was more than adequate. Not your typical continental cuisine. You could have eggs cooked to order as well as omelets.

I personally do not see what all the negative reviews are about. They had a nice bar, friendly staff and great thin crust pizza. Plenty of good restaurants close by as well.I am glad we took the leap of faith and stayed there. It is centrally located ,the price was right and it even had free underground parking. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank nancyjdupree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. Location was great. Walking distance to everything downtown. Rooms were well equipped and quiet. My only complaints would be LIGHTING - or lack there of in the bedroom. There was only wall lighting, very annoying, and yes breakfast could be a bit of a nightmare if there was a lot of tours in, but a lot of that was due to the tour groups, not the restaurant. Staff were fabulous

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alis0np40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were upgraded by a very friendly young woman. She gave us all the information required about the hotel plus a great tip about a market in the town. Our room was at the front of the hotel and beautifully sunny. We were neither troubled by street noise or disturbance from the hotel itself. Breakfast was excellent even though there was at least 2 tour groups dining at the same time the food was hot and plentiful. The staff worked hard to successfully keep up the breakfast room tidy and 'next guest' ready. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Let me start by saying that this was a lovely hotel.
The king size bed was very comfortable. The hot water pressure in the shower was excellent. The room appeared clean and was a good size. There was also a separate lounge area with a TV, which was very convenient when I wanted to go to bed and my partner wanted to stay up. The breakfast area and provisions were of a good standard too.

The one thing that let them down (in my opinion), was that the hotel did not have air conditioning. There was a heater for winter (which was switched off) but there was no cooling. Not even a ceiling fan. Plus the windows were nailed shut, so you couldn't open them for air circulation. Considering it had been an 30 degree day, with afternoon sun pelting onto the outside bricks, our room was very hot, with the temperature gage on the wall, showing 32 degrees! We asked at reception for a fan and they weren't very friendly. Seemed to put their noses up at us for daring to complain about the heat! However,we were assured one would be put in our room very shortly, so we went out for dinner. Returned 2 hours later and still no fan. Had to go and ask again. Finally got a small desk fan about an hour after that. Really put a damper on what would have otherwise been a lovely stay. Everything else was great.

Room Tip: If it's summer, ask for a room that doesn't get the afternoon sun - unless you like a really hot room.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Motivated01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were with a tour group along with two other groups and the staff were not ready for the crowd. Breakfast was rushed and the woman in charge was quite rude to one of our group. when he questioned the long wait he was told "We have guests from three different tour groups so you 're not the first to complain"???

Room Tip: Check the room for smell of glue
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annelou42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews