We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
302
440
297
128
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
440
297
128
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette station meatballs meatball restaurant underground parking hot breakfast shops and restaurants included breakfast the main street premium room yogurt close to downtown beds were very comfortable ski trip town centre lake louise hot springs balcony
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

It is no frills, basic hotel, but it included breakfast (toast and freshly made omelette the only thing worth considering) but for a ski trip it was what we needed. We did not want to leave hotel in the morning looking for a breakfast or pay super-high hotel prices, so that was one of the main reasons we picked this hotel. Our room was basic but clean and service was good. Location is really excellent - ski buses stop in front of the lobby (no walking to hotel) and hotel is two minutes walk to the main shops and restaurants. It was really decent although some things were strange (ski lockers in basement with no exit outside other than an elevator and through a lobby?).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaWestPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Staff the front desk were excellent with answering our questions and giving us some options of things to do if we weren't snowboarding. Great location because the ski field buses stopped right outside the hotel and it's just a short walk to find nice places to eat.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Great location. Close to downtown. Room has been newly renovated but was very small. If you bring your pet, be ready to have the price increased by 50$. Front Desk Agent wasn't very informative or helpful since we booked on booking.com. Could not help us with price matching even though listed online for less and would not contact booking.com for us to rectify. Ended up calling booking.com myself to sort it out. Level of customer service at front desk could be improved.The breakfast was great and the service at the breakfast was on par as well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Serena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

The Banff Ptarmigan Inn is in a great locations. Just a block from town. The bus to the slopes stops right at the hotel. Near lots of good restaurants and the IGA store. Service was great and staff very helpful.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank tinaferguson1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Con: The hotel is currently still undergoing remodeling on its first floor. We were there for the weekend so did not hear any noise. Our room was on the third floor with a balcony facing the courtyard (so no window to the outside). At night the courtyard light shone through the very thin window cover so if you are sensitive to light I'd recommend bringing an eye mask. The bathroom was very small and breakfast was unexceptional. The omelette (made to order) was probably the only good thing we ate there.
Pro: The entire room was new and clean. We were happy to find there was a fridge and electric kettle to make hot water. The hotel is only two blocks away from downtown Banff and there are many shops, restaurants and markets close by. Love the underground parking so we did not have to load and unload our luggage in the cold. The staff was very friendly and checking in and out was very easy.

Room Tip: don't get a court yard view room if you are sensitive to light at bedtime.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alles0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews