We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ Liked it here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ Liked it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just out of main township...only 3 min drive..nothing else around which was nice..most stunning backdrop of mountains...big rooms big bathroom and no crowds...facilities were great...restaurant for brekky and other meals...indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, tennis court, 2 squash courts, big change rooms with showers, lockers, etc. Staff real friendly too. You do need a car but parking is free and plenty of it...recommend for sure especially for the price at this time of year...thank you for our stay

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank celeste2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    366
    194
    78
    46
See reviews for
314
339
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

Got the 2 bedroom condo for my sister and her family. It was not very clean , services were limited and over priced compared to the other hotels owned by this company. I will stick with Inns of Banff rather. the room did not match the description that was on the internet and it was cramped. The pool was nice however ... not enough to have be book it again .

Room Tip: double check with the room type you are getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Would give 3.5 stars if possible it is not average but not very good neither. The place is nice with many facilities. The condo was comfortable for 2 people but would be too small for 3. The place was clean and included a kitchen and a fireplace. Would be good to provide some wood as well maybe in the fireplace for guests arriving late. The real problem comes from the noise from the upper level where you can hear people walking or closing door.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MURIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in 2 bedroom unit . Looking into trees with a huge patio. The trail to Banff or the shuttle makes getting to the townsite very easy. Loved that parking was "motel" style , allowing easy access to cars. Front desk staff and room keeping were very helpful. The large hot tub and real fire place greatly helped to warm up our cold snowy weekend . We attend in. Renovated unit, bathrooms , dining and living room were great and offered lots of space .

Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon travelling through Canada and we were kindly upgraded to a condo. The living area was very cosy with a fire which was a nice touch. The first evening we were sitting on our balcony and saw some elk just in front of us which was amazing. Although the rooms around us were occupied it was very quiet. We had a lovely relaxing stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

We rented a two bedroom place. It was small, but adequate with small, comfortable bedroom, nice baths and the kitchen had just enough utensils for breakfast and simple food preparations. The main thing was, the place was quiet, surprisingly though, because a main road went right past it. We loved Banff and surrounding parks and venues.

Room Tip: All the condos are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

I used my reward program to book here, had I paid full price to deal with the upstairs noise, I would be more upset than I am. You can hear conversation and pretty much all foot noise. I actually live in a condo, and the noise is greater here, than my home. Hence the very low rating.

I had supper at the Alpha Bistro and the value and quality was fantastic, as was the staff. I am in the single Wolf condo. I didn't try the pool, sauna or gym but they were nice. The locker rooms could be cleaner. Not sure if you could pick up a lock, for the lockers. Would be nicer if they had key locks. There is no card required to get into the change rooms and that is odd. The kitchenette is well stocked.

I wouldn't return unless I could get an upper level condo, but at time if writing, I do not know what size unit is above me.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor if you don't like overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.5 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
2.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
2.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#10 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
3.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.0 km away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Rocky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Property: Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Address: 1029 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of a mountain getaway at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, a relaxing retreat in the heart of Banff National Park. Ideally set amid eight acres of private parkland and surrounded by the glorious scenery of Canada’s oldest national park, while just minutes from downtown Banff, the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort’s breathtaking location and extensive amenities are certain to provide a casual and memorable stay in the Canadian Rockies. •Indoor 15m swimming pool•Indoor and Outdoor hot tub•171 well appointed rooms with configurations to suit everyone•Mountain Health and Fitness Club with full gym, sauna and massage therapy•Tennis and squash courts•Onsite Laundry Facilities•Free parking and wired or wireless internet access•Complimentary shuttle to downtown Banff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Banff Rocky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Rocky Mountain Hotel Banff
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing