We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This place was perfect for our trip - really nice, clean rooms - loved the fireplace and the view CaNnoT be beat!! It's not on the main strip but enjoyed that actually since we felt really in the nature/mountains instead - even saw a pack of elk right on the road by us! There's a free shuttle to/from the main center of town too so was great for us and really easy.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kbrzoznowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We checked in easily, found our 2 bedroom condo.. lots of room..comfy beds.. we checked out the outdoor hot tub. We missed the shuttle going to town so we got a cab.. only just over $10! I would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We (family of 4) stayed here last week. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. We were greeted at check in time efficiently. The condo was in very nice condition. All of the amenities we needed for our 2 night stay. Clean and comfy. We had a minor issue with the heating (boiler system was not working properly and required some maintenance). They dealt with the heating issue and we enjoyed the service. We had wood fires, cooked a nice dinner. Enjoyed the bar. The entire experience was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a conference. The way the suite is designed it terrific! Two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. The kitchen and second full bath is on the first floor.

The place is a bit worn out but it was the cleanliness in the kitchen that left something to be desired. The cupboards had not been cleaned and the ledges on the outside were caked with dust and grease. I pulled several mugs out of the cupboard and they were all dirty... not stained, but dirty.

We also ended up next to the party room and despite saying there was security and the hotel is quiet at 11:00 this never happened and we listened to partying until 02:30 each night we were there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Divinejuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just out of main township...only 3 min drive..nothing else around which was nice..most stunning backdrop of mountains...big rooms big bathroom and no crowds...facilities were great...restaurant for brekky and other meals...indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, tennis court, 2 squash courts, big change rooms with showers, lockers, etc. Staff real friendly too. You do need a car but parking is free and plenty of it...recommend for sure especially for the price at this time of year...thank you for our stay

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank celeste2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Got the 2 bedroom condo for my sister and her family. It was not very clean , services were limited and over priced compared to the other hotels owned by this company. I will stick with Inns of Banff rather. the room did not match the description that was on the internet and it was cramped. The pool was nice however ... not enough to have be book it again .

Room Tip: double check with the room type you are getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Would give 3.5 stars if possible it is not average but not very good neither. The place is nice with many facilities. The condo was comfortable for 2 people but would be too small for 3. The place was clean and included a kitchen and a fireplace. Would be good to provide some wood as well maybe in the fireplace for guests arriving late. The real problem comes from the noise from the upper level where you can hear people walking or closing door.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MURIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.5 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,118 reviews
2.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
2.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,225 reviews
3.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
3.3 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Rocky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Address: 1029 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $104 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of a mountain getaway at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, a relaxing retreat in the heart of Banff National Park. Ideally set amid eight acres of private parkland and surrounded by the glorious scenery of Canada’s oldest national park, while just minutes from downtown Banff, the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort’s breathtaking location and extensive amenities are certain to provide a casual and memorable stay in the Canadian Rockies. Indoor 15m swimming pool • Indoor and Outdoor hot tub • 171 well appointed rooms with configurations to suit everyone • Mountain Health and Fitness Club with full gym • Tennis and squash courts • Onsite Laundry Facilities • Free parking and wireless internet access • Complimentary shuttle to downtown Banff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Banff Rocky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Rocky Mountain Hotel Banff
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing