We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$334
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
US$370
US$359
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$479
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
241
444
248
111
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
444
248
111
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolf condohourly shuttlebedroom condofull kitchentennis courtssofa bedshuttle servicegas fireplacethe outdoor hot tubmain buildinglake louiseshort drivecoffee makerski tripcanadian rockiestown centretimeshare
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not clean, sheets were dirty. Duvet was stinky and not clean. Hair in bathroom , kitchen utensils dirty. They say they have shuttle service but is very limited and we had to take taxi. Very very disappointed would not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen D, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Thank you for your comments and please accept our apology and regrets.

Our sheets are laundered off property by a professional laundry company. We demand a crisp, clean product from them and hold them accountable to maintain this high standard.

Our complimentary shuttle service runs daily starting at 11:00 am until 11:00 pm. It leaves from the lobby and drops guests off in the downtown area. It runs every two hours in quiet times and on the hour in peak times such as weekends, June-September, spring break, and over the Christmas period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Very disappointing!
We just stayed at this resort in room 1508 for two nights, booked through a groupon voucher.
The resort was fine but the room itself is in dire need of a huge clean.
The bathroom on the main floor has black mold in the shower area as well as on the faucet taps in the sink.
The upstairs washroom also had black mood around the faucets.
The rugs were not vacuumed well at all. Under the beds is horrible.
We had our 9 month old grand daughter, and with her crawling around her clothes were filthy.
As previous guests stated pool area needs a huge Reno, and in the mean time a good cleaning!
Needless to say very disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 decided to book a one bedroom with kitchen and pull out sofa. Staff were awesome!! 5 stars for friendly and enthusiastic staff; Shuttle to dinner a bonus so I could have a drink and not worry about town parking. Our initial room was dirty and we requested a move (toenails on floor, musty smell). Pool and hot tub were great after a day on mountains, but close your eyes due to ceiling falling in, old tiles and rusty lockers. Pull out bed for the kids a nightmare. Worst I've ever felt! Main bed not too bad. Paid $210 for the night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Candicl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen D, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Thank you for your great comments regarding the "5 Star" staff. The ceiling issues relate directly to a roof issue which will be repaired in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for a couple nights earlier this week. The two bedroom unit we had was clean but a little tight for our group. Though the room was fairly clean, nothing else was!! There was garbage at the base of the stairs leading up to our room, cleaning staff stepped over it to access our room each day. The biggest problem was the pool area. The roof above the pool is caving in and dark dirty was dripping into pails that were strategically placed on the floor around the pool. There were band aids on the edge of the outdoor
hot tub and the indoor pool was very cold. My son and wife both broke out in a rash a few hours after swimming, my son is still red 5 days later. This place needs a serious cleaning and overhaul. I won't stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 359scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen D, Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our pool chemicals are maintained by an automated system and the process includes regular tests by our maintenance team. Irregularities are rare and are dealt with immediately. You are correct that pool area roof is compromised. The problem initiates with the area's room top unit which sits above the area you are referring too. A new roof top unit is on order and once it arrives all the work will be expedited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

We have fond memories of this resort when we stayed here 18 years ago. Last year, we returned for a 2-nights stay with family. We booked 3 rooms. Our stay was even better than the last time! Our 2 bedrooms 2 bath on the 2nd floor looks newly renovated and had comfy beds and furniture. Bathrooms were clean, complete with plush towels and toiletries. The kitchen was well equipped.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't use the facilities except the pool one evening. The Wifi was a tad slow. Other than that, our stay was great!

Room Tip: Second floor has a nicer view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvmaithai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews