We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$342
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$413
US$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$304
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$686
US$380
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$581
US$501
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
239
440
245
110
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
440
245
110
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolf condohourly shuttletennis courtsbedroom condofull kitchensofa bedshuttle servicethe outdoor hot tubgas fireplaceself cateringrenovated roommain buildinglake louiseshort driveliving areacoffee makerski trip
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The 2 bedroom suite is comfortable for 4 people. What I really love about the place is it’s pet friendly. My dog is feel at home. Nice location. Beautiful view. Nice walking trail. A few minutes drive to town. Prices are reasonable. Love it!! I will sure come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca
1  Thank Mariasmith765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

This little spot is overall pretty good I would stay there again. The best part was the outdoor hot tub, it was kept very steamy and it was cool to see all the steam rising because of the contrast of the outside freezing air and hot water. I was disappointed the sauna was not up and running cause we were not warned before booking.

The room was nice and clean. I really liked that the hotel has a shuttle that takes you into town. Really the only thing i didn't like was that the restaurant would not deliver to your room, you had to leave the your comfy room and go out into the cold to retrieve your food from the main building.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the main building so that when you want to go swimming you dont have to walk so far
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We went to Banff in Mid-November. This was not our first time in Banff, but first stay at Rocky Mountain Resort. We stayed in the "Wolff Deluxe" Rooms (the higher end room)
The room was quaint and was surrounded by Nature, which was nice. The location was right outside of Banff, The shower was hot and had good water pressure. There is a real wood fireplace, which was a nice added touch.
The 2 star rating is because of the VERY VERY VERY THIN WALLS. You can hear people talking and walking (even light walking sounded like stomping). Throughout the whole stay we constantly heard people having sex. On our last night there was a party with loud music, stomping, yelling. We called the front desk multiple times without any true relief. It did not stop until after 4 am.
All in All, we would not stay here ever again and would never recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, even the "Deluxe" room was loud
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Our room was excellent. The pool area needs a complete renovation. We brought pets and all had a very nice stay in the two bedroom family unit with kitchenette. It was quite spacious and clean-I was impressed!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank justrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trianglegd, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you for your great comments. We are in the process of renovating the pool change rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I booked this property ONLY because it had an outdoor hot tub which I was very excited about. Very very disappointing and beyond sad that it required going into the building and going down two sets of stairs to access the pool and the outdoor hot tub. It would be so easy to make an outside direct entrance that you could drive up to. Why is that not the case??? Also the young people manning the buffet seemed to not realize that if you're handicapped and use cane or wheelchair that it is impossible to use a buffet. Please educate your staff and please try to make your facility more accessible. I didn't even see handicap parking spots although they may have been there. I did however like my room, and I love that there is a real fireplace. At some point it would be good to invest in better flus so when you try to control how fast the wood burns it doesn't sets off the fire alarm. Kudos to the young man that brought my wood over, very very kind and helpful. Other suggestion...I had a ground-floor room, but the entrance to those rooms look like a basement entrance or cheap motel, the balconies looks so very nice, so surely there is a way to design the entrance to the bottom suites to look more inviting, even as simple as colourful Adirondack chairs, or some railings around the terrace to make it more inviting.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews