We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Rocky MountainUS$117
PricelineUS$116
Expedia.comUS$116
Trip.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$116
ZenHotels.comUS$126
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
287
503
297
124
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
287
503
297
124
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wolf condo bedroom condo full kitchen tennis courts shuttle bus the outdoor hot tub pull out couch main building lake louise short drive wood burning fireplace national park queen bed living area canadian rockies timeshare town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2021

This accommodation calls itself a “resort”. They have ill-maintained tennis courts and a couple of basketball hoops in a concrete lot. The pool was just ok…COVID was an issue and we were only able to secure a booked appointment time for the pool once, despite paying a daily “resort” fee for a 3 day stay. Important to note…this “resort” does not have air conditioning in most of their rooms. This accommodation is way overpriced! Our “Wolf” 2 bedroom condo was dark and well-worn. The love seat in the very small living room was yucky…we put towels on it to sit. The bedrooms are upstairs, This condo is advertised as a 2 storey, but truly the bedrooms were in the “loft” and were sickly hot. We regret staying here and will never stay her again. We LOVE the Banff Park Lodge and will stay there in the future…regret trying somewhere new.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 244maureenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2021 via mobile

Stayed in 1707 A older 2 bedroom unit. Placed in pet friendly as daughter was to come up for a day. The carpet is dirty and the living area smells of dirty dog. What are these marks on the chair? The chair had no support
The furniture is ancient.
The bed was comfortable and the linen white and clean
No AC. Very hot and uncomfortable dispute use of fans
Being a time share owner and paying large fees yearly I am very disappointed on the condition of the unit.
No vacuum in unit so unable to vacuum carpet as vacuum not available. We stayed our week.
Being close to trails and activities was the best part of this place

Room tip: The wolf suites have been renovated and no carpet on main floor. Banff charges for parking in areas
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pineapple53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2021

Two major issues:
1) we were charged for an extra night. We noticed that after we have just checked out. If we did not double check, our money might have been unnecessarily gone
2) we were charged another huge amount of 910.57

All the above caused unexpected hardship when we arrived to our next hotel during our trip that we have been planning since quite a long time ago.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lawati88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2021 via mobile

My husband and two children stayed here for our vacation to the mountains in March for 5 nights. We stayed in the one bedroom wolf condo which included a full kitchen. I really loved that we were able to cook and prepare our own meals.
The Queen bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, however the pull out couch was pretty slouchy.
We loved the location of this particular property. It was away from the busy “hustle & bustle” of the town of Banff which we enjoyed.
My children enjoyed the little play structure on the property.
We would definitely stay here again. The staff are very accommodating, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Thanks for the wonderful stay. We truly made some wonderful memories.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 710kristinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2021

We enjoyed our stay in a 2BR Wolf unit - it cost an extra $30/day and definitely seemed worth it based on some of the other reviews I have read. The unit was clean and well equipped except not enough bowls and no sharp knives in the kitchen. The walking trails in the area are well maintained and beautiful and there are even some that start at the edge of the resort property. We had not been at this resort for about 15 years and it seemed as though the grounds have been well maintained.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank edmondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews