We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-11
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
travelup.comUS$78
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
319
486
338
93
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
486
338
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location an older hotel view room coffee maker steam room close to downtown wi fi the main street front desk staff beds were comfortable restaurants and shops banff avenue amenities fridge bow mountains elk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The best thing about this hotel is the front desk staff. From restaurant recommendations to sightseeing tours, they're accommodating and agreeable. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the main hustle and bustle of the town, which is nice, and there's easy access to the Bow River and the path along the river. One night we saw two large elk cows grazing in the woods adjacent to the hotel. A walk along the river after dinner is a nice way to cap off a day. The room was clean and comfortable, but otherwise unremarkable. Every room has a shared balcony, but we didn't spend any time there because it was either too cold or we were too tired. This hotel was a good value, in a good location, with a very helpful staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

My husband and I enjoyed this hotel so much! The room was pretty big, with comfortable beds, TV set, fridge, and coffee maker. In addition, it had a balcony offering an excellent view to the river. The hotel is connected with another hotel having two good restaurants. We were pleased with the lunch and dining services, and the food was fresh and delicious.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour652963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Found a room at last minute after we decided to stop. Location was wonderful. The rooms are very dated but tidy enough. Would stay again due to location. Easy check-in and easy access to a pool and hot tub

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Only good thing was location for access to town and near the river walk. We spent two nights. Hotel needs major update, old old old. The front desk is off to the right of the lobby when you enter the hotel. At any time we entered the lobby there was only one employee in the office/ front desk. Not once did they ever look up to see who was entering hotel, unless you approach the front desk. Felt it could be a security issue.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank havingfuntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We never stay in 2-stars if we can avoid it, but for Banff summer price level and our around 250$-budget we could choose between this one and some more spacious ones at 1+ km walk from downtown (near Highway), Glad we picked Bow View.
* Unbeatable location, on edge of downtown but with river views to die for and a walking path at your doorstep. So quiet that we even saw 2 moose quietly eating in the hospital garden nextdoor.
* Great pool/spa and small gym, at nextdoor hotel (5 mins walk) but available for BV lodge guests too.
* Optionally also usage of the restaurants nextdoor, but we found better options at downtown
* Yes rooms are dated and smallish. What else to expect for a 2-star? All other options in Banff are at similar price level, many reviews misunderstand this.
* Friendly and helpful reception staff.

Room tip: River view rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sandya-and-Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews