We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so clean!”
Review of Charlton's Banff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Charlton's Banff
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Banff
edmonton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so clean!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a great stay in a kitchenette room. It had everything we needed for our weekend. The rooms were very well looked after, the hallways were clean, pool rooom was awesome. I found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was average, I have had better, I have had worse. All in all in was a great stay.

Room Tip: the kitchenette suite has a small bathroom area, but plenty of space other wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    310
    164
    60
    46
See reviews for
220
387
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had the Living Social deal and stayed here two nights during the week. I loved the loft bedroom and fireplace! I found the rooms very clean and the front desk staff were really cheerful. The continental breakfast was great, much better than most hotels. The only complaint was the baby next door.
We will defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: If staying in a fireplace loft suite turn the temperature down before bed. Try to avoid a room nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at the Charlton's Cedar Court in a loft "suite". The room was very small almost cramped. There was not a lot of natural light which made it seem even smaller. The customer service was great and the continental breakfast was pretty average. There is no on side restaraunt but the affiliated restaurant, The Evergreen, a few doors down was surprisingly good. It's kind of a strange place and menu, but the food tasted good. I would stay there again if we got another deal but wouldn't pay full price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowbirdCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We did enjoy our stay, we stated in the loft suite and it was romantic. However there is zero insulation in the walls and you can hear the traffic and other patrons clearly. That being said though, the staff was very friendly and helpful and we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayshay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I surprised my husband with a weekend away for his birthday. We had a great time. I loved having a room with a fireplace and a couch area to have a drink and sit by the fire. I struggled with the temperature upstairs. The fan in our room worked very well, however you needed to put in on the maximum speed to get the air you needed to cool the loft area. Which made me somewhat nervous as the maximum speed was turbo speed and I thought at times it was going to detach and wreck my weekend!! It was very clean and well layed out but found I had to keep the window open all the time and the fan going...but also had to turn the fireplace on as the main level became cold. THe breakfast was good. Pool area ok for me as I too almost burnt my foot in the steam room (why would you ever put the steam thing on the floor!) We had a really nice time and found the staff to be really great. I would go back for sure. Oh, I didn't love how hard the beds were...but that's just me! We also eat at the Evergreen restaurant in their sister hotel and it was incredible.

Room Tip: Loved our loft suite. Always a treat to have a fireplace in the room and a couch to sit and enjoy ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed for 8 days in February 2012 at Charlton Cedar Court in Banff. We had a two bedroom app. with a kitchen between the bedrooms. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast (complimentary) was nice - and a very good service at the breakfast. A 10 minutes walk takes you down town Banff with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars, some of the bars with live music in the week ends, great!
The hotel is nice - but the staff at the reception could have been a bit more helpful - be prepared for some noise from your neighbours through the thin walls, but at night the hotels is quite peaceful. Parking is free, great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The only thing I didn't love about this property was having to go outside to get to the pool. Otherwise, the room was great, very clean, and the breakfast was very good also. The pool, hot tub and steam room were a nice bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The loft suites are great but the walls are very thin so you can hear the people in the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,105 reviews
0.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,103 reviews
0.2 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,393 reviews
0.1 km away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
782 reviews
0.8 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 32 in Banff
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlton's Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlton's Banff

Property: Charlton's Banff
Address: 513 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Charlton's Cedar Court)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlton's Banff 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charltons Banff is located 5 blocks from downtown Banff. This 3.5 star resort was created in the classic alpine style with natural cedar, combined with a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, it makes the Charltons Banff the perfect Rocky Mountain Retreat. Start the day with a complimentary Continental Breakfast. After a busy day of mountain activities relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Charlton's Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlton`s Cedar Court Hotel Banff
Charltons Cedar Court Banff
Charltons Cedar Court Hotel Banff
Charlton's Banff Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing