We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway”
Review of Charlton's Banff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Charlton's Banff
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is the second time my partner and I have stayed here, both times booking the loft suite with fireplace and its been great both times. We also enjoy the pool/hot tub area, its small but clean and often very quiet. Overall, its a great place to stay for the price, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff is good. There are no real views from any of the rooms but you're in Banff so get outside and see them. Its an ideal place to stay for a quick night away, a mini-vacay.

There is no restaurant on site, but they do have a little eatery for the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: The loft suites with fireplace are great. There's a little fridge in the room so bring some wine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skett_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    320
    169
    63
    48
See reviews for
228
403
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed at the Charlton's Cedar Court over the Easter weekend with my husband and two teenage boys. We were very happy with our room and service. The staff that worked the continental breakfast were very friendly as well as informative and helpful with what there was to see and do in Banff. The rooms were very spacious, clean and quiet. Pool and Hot Tub area were very clean. The only complaint that I have, which is very minor, is the low water pressure in the shower. Towels were very soft! Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd Floor have nice views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadetsoccermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in a family room with a kitchenette on April 6- 9th , 2012. The rooms were very clean and it was equipped with everything we needed. The hotel was extremely quiet which was nice, not sure if this was because we had a corner room (340). The whole staff was very friendly. It may not be as fancy as some of the other hotels on banff ave but the price was right!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

The Loft room was old with carpet I refused to walk barefoot on. The bathroom was redone but you can not live in the bathroom. No view. It was cramped, hot, and I got to hear my neighbors at 7am having sex very loudly. Would say stay there again. Left the very next morning

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cbojda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banff hotels

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good dollar value through Dealfind! The Charlton Cedar Court was a clean place to stay but you could tell it was an older accommodation. We had a kitchen unit but found the suite had few plugins. The staff were excellent to deal with and the breakfast was a pleasant feature to have included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The location from the main street in Banff was minutes away. The hotel was easy to check and out, Rooms very clean and evrything was in its place. They were very well cleaned in the few hours that we left for lunch. Ample parking. They gave us free wifi for the lap top and 2 i-phones. My wife is pregnant and we wanted a quiet and clean place to getaway for the weekend. We were both extremely happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MajedLarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a great stay in a kitchenette room. It had everything we needed for our weekend. The rooms were very well looked after, the hallways were clean, pool rooom was awesome. I found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was average, I have had better, I have had worse. All in all in was a great stay.

Room Tip: the kitchenette suite has a small bathroom area, but plenty of space other wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,160 reviews
0.1 km away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 33 in Banff
806 reviews
0.6 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 33 in Banff
1,250 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,128 reviews
0.7 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlton's Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlton's Banff

Property: Charlton's Banff
Address: 513 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Charlton's Cedar Court)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlton's Banff 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charltons Banff is located 5 blocks from downtown Banff. This 3.5 star resort was created in the classic alpine style with natural cedar, combined with a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, it makes the Charltons Banff the perfect Rocky Mountain Retreat. Start the day with a complimentary Continental Breakfast. After a busy day of mountain activities relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Charlton's Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlton`s Cedar Court Hotel Banff
Charltons Cedar Court Banff
Charltons Cedar Court Hotel Banff
Charlton's Banff Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing