We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
339
464
182
80
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
464
182
80
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides indoor playground full kitchen play zone frame chalet liquor store murphy bed bedroom condo tunnel mountain bit dated free bus hot tub downtown banff flat screen bus service living area main floor
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom loft condo - the title is misleading, because the loft has a big 2nd bedroom and half bathroom. It worked quite well for 4 adults, and represents value for money in a town that can be pricey. It is quite comfortable, offers cleaning service daily, and is quiet and private.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and it is a great advantage to be out of town, as it can be quite rowdy on NYE etc. If you don't have a car, the hotel provides free bus passes to go to and from the town.
There is a laundromat, grocery store and wine store on site, so if you foget anything, it is easy to "run to the store." The kitchen facilites are good and it is possible to cook easily. Also, all town restaurants deliver free of charge.
We would definitley consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in a two bed chalet. It cost us about $350 a night. For this price, i expect more.

Don't get me wrong, there are positives:
- the chalet was private. we had our own parking. there was no-one in the chalet below us so it was quiet
- the beds were comfy
- we had a balcony looking out over a forest area. nice to sit outside and relax.
- hotel guests can use the local bus service for free which takes you from the hotel into town (a good 2km away)

The not so good:
- the kitchen was a little small - it had what you needed but it did feel like a tight squeeze. OK to cook breakfast, dinner would be a struggle.
- the chalet was very dark. not much natural light. you needed the lights on downstairs all day
- the swimming pool and the slides are good however they are not linked together. If you want to go from the slides to the pool you need to walk through the hotel in your swimming stuff!
- it is a good 30minute walk into and out of town. The walk home is totally uphill.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CWPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife, and 2 year old son stayed here for 6 nights in January 2013. The hotel came highly recommended by our travel agent in Australia and for family comfort and kids amenities, it would be the best option in town for sure. However, when I do say in town, it's actually on the ring road about, 20 mins walk, 3 mins drive or 5 mins on the bus that runs non stop every 40 mins and is on time.
Don't be fooled by the external appearance as the hotels rooms, kitchens and living areas were solid and comfortable. We had no issues at all the kids facilities such as the absolutely magnificent "Playzone" was heaven for my man to play in, even me. Pool and spa all good also as they are indoor. The small supermarket and bottleshop are located on the front of building and very helpful. Staff were terrific and helpful also in the hotel.
We are avid skiers and during our stay, we didn't have car hire as we gave that back post Fernie etc, so in order to get on the buses to the resorts required a little bit of scheduling and hassle to be fair, such as I had to get 7am bus into town to get the 7.40 bus to Lake Louise Resort, which was a long day by the time I got back form a big ski. Also, when we used the day care in town, this provided more logistical challenges. So, I guess the next time we come, my boy will be skiing in 2 years, so we would probably stay in town directly, or stay at Douglas Fir but with a hire car definitely.
Overall, really good stay, even though it was a -20 cold snap for 3 or so days. Finally, one of the highlights was as we drove into the hotel there was about 10 big stags walking around unfussed and this was amazing to see for our son and us, and later in the week we have a small one walk past our room and followed us back to the bus stop out front. This is one advantage of the location on town fringe.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Mori_Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is wonderful if you have children. The watersides are awesome, and the indoor play area is stellar, you could literally eat of the floor it was so clean. This hotel is approx. a 3 min drive from downtown Banff or you can take the bus which stop right in front of the lodge. If you book a room with a kitchen you can cook all your own meals, which saves a ton of money. We stay here every year and have never been disappointed. Will continue to come back!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank taispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had a wonderful time and our little ones had a fabulous time in the pools. Wonderful but can't wait to see renos done to pool. Great mid week as it was very quiet and we had the watersides to our selves only wish all pools were connected.

Room Tip: Loft is great with kids though steep stairs
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heatherkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews