We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
339
467
182
80
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
467
182
80
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides indoor playground full kitchen play zone frame chalet liquor store murphy bed bedroom condo tunnel mountain bit dated free bus hot tub downtown banff bus service living area main floor underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

As a family of 4, we stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bdrm condo -- the longest and most relaxing stay of our roadtrip throughout Alberta. It was great to have a full kitchen for some meals at "home" and access to laundry facilities. Everything we needed was right there and the room was nicely updated. The hillside and woods behind the chalets offered gorgeous views, opportunities to see wildlife (elk just outside the patio) and our favourite hiking trails in the area. The kids loved the waterslide and I enjoyed the steamroom and hot tub within viewing distance. I would have preferred them to be open later than 9:30. There was a free shuttle but it was easier for us as a family to use our vehicle as we visited several sites every day. Water/kitchen use by the guests above us could be easily heard in the morning but otherwise, everything was quiet and very family friendly. Good value as a package. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2010

After hiking or sight seeing it is very nice to have our own kitchen with a view, patio and large room to relax in. The kids are mesmerized by the facilities of 2 watersides, 5 pools, and a huge indoor playground as well as one outside. a good value for the budget couscous family looking for something to please all. Stunning views of Mount Rundle.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RueHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffFamilyHotel, Director of Sales at Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Dear RueHenry
I am so glad you enjoyed the convenience of our full kitchens! They are a great way to save a little money and spend time with the family. Hopefully the kids had time to try everything! Thanks for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We had a great time! The waterslides were fabulous, and so was the kidzone. Highly recommend it for families!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffFamilyHotel, Director of Sales at Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Great photo of some fun waterslide action! Thanks for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The rooms are very clean and the location is great. Not too far from downtown Banff but far enough away from all the big crowds. We especially enjoyed the indoor play area and waterpark that were included in the price of our hotel. We noticed a gazebo outside with bbq's and picnic tables which we didn't have time to use but will definitely take advantage of next time! The full kitchens were nice and convenient and the woodburning fireplace is a great addition to the room and wonderful to have going at the end of the day. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffFamilyHotel, Director of Sales at Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Dear JMahar, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our staff work very hard to keep the rooms spotless! I'll pass along your comments. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2010

An excellent resort. Great value and a wonderful place for our child (6). I would highly reccomend this spot for any family!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffFamilyHotel, Director of Sales at Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We are a very popular family friendly hotel and love to see children (and their parents) enjoy their stay. Hopefully we will see you back in Banff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews