We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
145
359
398
259
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
359
398
259
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor hot tub bus pass free bus superior room main part banff avenue the main street coffee maker town centre mountains skiing passes roam rockies snow keg
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

After an initial joy over being upgrated to the executive suite we latter became very disappointed. We had forgotten 2 shirts's and 1 sweater in the chest of drawers in the master bedroom. A call to their frontdesk promised an answer from their house cleaning unit. 24 hours later no answer. New call with specifics of what was forgotten where and when resulted in new promise of an answer. 48 hours later after no reply we were informed that their house cleaning unit had found nothing. Period. No apology. Only a hanged up telephone.
Also advertised Rolf top hot tub was not available.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank olelauholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

I don't like to give a poor review but our room in the Inns of Banff (Swiss cottages part) cost £130 roughly C$220 per night. No breakfast included. This is very expensive considering the poor accommodation. Dark dingy room, scratched and chipped furniture, a matress protector on the bed which made so much noise it was like sleeping in a bag of popcorn, frayed old towels, a balcony which you couldnt get a chair onto as it was so narrow and which overlooked the rear of the restaurants extractor fans. No microwave or fridge or safe.The hot tub was not working and is apparently not going to be usable until 2017. No alternate arrangements were offered. Bus tickets to town were given to us - be aware this is a 20 minute walk to town although this wasnt a problem for us. Main problem was the noise of overseas visitors departing in their bus loads. Noisy doors and corridors and noisy guests departing meant we were woken at 6.00 a.m. onwards. We had a great trip touring the Rockies and Banff was delightful but 4 nights here was a disappointing end to our visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Des M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Room Tip: We had water coming through the ceiling and as a result the bed at one side was wet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

It was a place we have stayed twice, it is like a maze but in a good way. My wife got lost a few times to and from the room but that is a positive LOL

Breakfast was either buffet or continental so all good there.

20 minutes walk from the town but as we like hiking it did not bother us but you can get the bus or use the free shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan-Van-Micheals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for a couple of days and we had an nice room with a view of the mountains. The hotel itself was pretty good, it seemed to me like it was well-kept and neat. The indoor pool was average, but it was enough to keep us entertained. Sadly the hot pool was being renovated so we were not able to try it out.

The staff were friendly and were able to assist us with questions or concerns that we had. The free roam passes were really nice as well. The check in and check out process was very quick and easy as well, so that was really good. Hopefully next time we stay at the Inns of Banff will be just as good as this one, if not better!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Britni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews