We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a dog's life at the Inn”
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's a dog's life at the Inn”
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We now travel with our Siberian husky pup & only a few Banff hotels accept dogs. We were very pleased with this place: as advertised dogs are welcomed here, with a giant dog bed, food bowls, treats & even a toy to keep, we all felt at home. Having become used to lesser quality "dog rooms", this was a nice surprise, clean, spacious & had a mountain view balcony. The city of Banff has a terrific dog park located in the small industrial area (ask the hotel staff for directions) that is fenced & full of trees, the nicest dog park we have visited to date. Check this place out if you travel with a canine companion!

Room Tip: Pay the small extra fee to guarantee a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loslonelymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    326
    340
    217
    164
See reviews for
340
432
48
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

After an initial joy over being upgrated to the executive suite we latter became very disappointed. We had forgotten 2 shirts's and 1 sweater in the chest of drawers in the master bedroom. A call to their frontdesk promised an answer from their house cleaning unit. 24 hours later no answer. New call with specifics of what was forgotten where and when resulted in new promise of an answer. 48 hours later after no reply we were informed that their house cleaning unit had found nothing. Period. No apology. Only a hanged up telephone.
Also advertised Rolf top hot tub was not available.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olelauholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banff hotels

Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I don't like to give a poor review but our room in the Inns of Banff (Swiss cottages part) cost £130 roughly C$220 per night. No breakfast included. This is very expensive considering the poor accommodation. Dark dingy room, scratched and chipped furniture, a matress protector on the bed which made so much noise it was like sleeping in a bag of popcorn, frayed old towels, a balcony which you couldnt get a chair onto as it was so narrow and which overlooked the rear of the restaurants extractor fans. No microwave or fridge or safe.The hot tub was not working and is apparently not going to be usable until 2017. No alternate arrangements were offered. Bus tickets to town were given to us - be aware this is a 20 minute walk to town although this wasnt a problem for us. Main problem was the noise of overseas visitors departing in their bus loads. Noisy doors and corridors and noisy guests departing meant we were woken at 6.00 a.m. onwards. We had a great trip touring the Rockies and Banff was delightful but 4 nights here was a disappointing end to our visit.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Des M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It was a place we have stayed twice, it is like a maze but in a good way. My wife got lost a few times to and from the room but that is a positive LOL

Breakfast was either buffet or continental so all good there.

20 minutes walk from the town but as we like hiking it did not bother us but you can get the bus or use the free shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for a couple of days and we had an nice room with a view of the mountains. The hotel itself was pretty good, it seemed to me like it was well-kept and neat. The indoor pool was average, but it was enough to keep us entertained. Sadly the hot pool was being renovated so we were not able to try it out.

The staff were friendly and were able to assist us with questions or concerns that we had. The free roam passes were really nice as well. The check in and check out process was very quick and easy as well, so that was really good. Hopefully next time we stay at the Inns of Banff will be just as good as this one, if not better!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Britni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The place is a bit tired but the people have been really great. They arranged for us to have free bus tickets, wifi and gave us all sorts of advice. We were also upgraded to a double queen room and there is masses of space in the room.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,163 reviews
0.7 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,051 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
#26 of 33 in Banff
1,113 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#28 of 33 in Banff
640 reviews
0.1 km away
Bumpers Inn
Bumpers Inn
#29 of 33 in Banff
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Property: Inns Of Banff
Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff
Inns Of Banff Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing