We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY helpful staff”
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“VERY helpful staff”
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I am surprised by some other peoples reviews... James greeted us with a big smile when we walked in to the lobby and was incredibly helpful! We had booked our room over the phone with reservations.com who had promised us the room was pet friendly but when we arrived at the hotel all of their pet friendly rooms were occupied. James we quick to resolve this issue for us (as I was close to a breakdown after a long day of stressful travelling through a blizzard). We got to our room and they had a dog bed, bowls, and a treat laid out for our pup. We felt very welcomed. The Inn is older and could use a reno but it also added to the character. Covered parking made it so we didn't have to clean the snow off our vehicle in the morning which was a bonus. 2minute drive to the off leash dog park in Banff which was another bonus.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraM604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    326
    340
    217
    164
See reviews for
340
432
48
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

With this hotel you certainly get what you pay for. Not only were the bathmats stained, there was hair all over the floor and the overall feel was just dirty. The walls are very thin as it sounded like people in the hallway were in our room. Fairly disappointed, but fine for a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinFLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasyj-l
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

the rooms and hallways have dirty carpets and are really outdated, it really seems that they are taking advantage of their location and haven't done any renovations in years. Pay the extra buck and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasyj-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banff hotels

toronto
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I also got the extremely RUDE Check-In Staff. What is their problem? Talk about attitude! I don't think anybody at this place has ever been trained in customer service, or if they have, the management simply doesn't care. They are able to rip off tourists due to capacity constraints in the national park and an overwhelming demand from overseas. Low supply + High demand = PROBLEMS. Banff is spectacular. But its hotels are run down. And this one is an extreme example.

The rooms looked like they have not been renovated (or cleaned) since the 1980s. The bedding was worn, the shower area had mold growing. The shower curtain was filthy. There was some disgusting mess behind the toilet and under the sink area. The carpet worn threadbare and dirty. And what a price for all this!!

Please close this place down. Tear it down and re-build.

Room Tip: Tip: choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wpg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

For a company like the Banff Lodging Company who owns and operates many fine properties that I have stayed at, has no excuse for letting this hotel get as rundown as it has. Our room was so dirty especially the bathroom, that the next morning we left as soon as possible, my wife would not even use the shower, the toilet had all kinds of crap on it. The evening we checked in there were 2 tour buses that had checked-in with foreign tourists, the first thing I thought of was this is not the standard of hotel that they should have to put up with in Banff. BTW: our room charge was $276 w/taxes, the room - maybe is worth $69.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmontonRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Average hotel, looking a bit tired. The hotel is the on the edge of town and a 20 minute walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Also popular with tourist buses, with lots of residents getting up at 6AM to catch the tour bu. It was noisy.
If I ever visit Banff again (which I would very much like to), I would stay in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, maybe in the main hotel building. Avoid the 'Swiss chalet' rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Receptionist from Australia (dont remember her name) was so rude. I Will never go back.
* No greetings.
*No farewell.
* Talked to me very rudely that night.
I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Need to coach your staff about customer service.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank NIGHT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,163 reviews
0.7 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,051 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
#26 of 33 in Banff
1,113 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#28 of 33 in Banff
640 reviews
0.1 km away
Bumpers Inn
Bumpers Inn
#29 of 33 in Banff
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Property: Inns Of Banff
Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff
Inns Of Banff Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing