We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
145
360
400
259
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
360
400
259
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor hot tub bus pass free bus superior room main part banff avenue the main street coffee maker town centre mountains skiing passes roam rockies snow keg
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

With this hotel you certainly get what you pay for. Not only were the bathmats stained, there was hair all over the floor and the overall feel was just dirty. The walls are very thin as it sounded like people in the hallway were in our room. Fairly disappointed, but fine for a few nights.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinFLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

the rooms and hallways have dirty carpets and are really outdated, it really seems that they are taking advantage of their location and haven't done any renovations in years. Pay the extra buck and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hasyj-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I also got the extremely RUDE Check-In Staff. What is their problem? Talk about attitude! I don't think anybody at this place has ever been trained in customer service, or if they have, the management simply doesn't care. They are able to rip off tourists due to capacity constraints in the national park and an overwhelming demand from overseas. Low supply + High demand = PROBLEMS. Banff is spectacular. But its hotels are run down. And this one is an extreme example.

The rooms looked like they have not been renovated (or cleaned) since the 1980s. The bedding was worn, the shower area had mold growing. The shower curtain was filthy. There was some disgusting mess behind the toilet and under the sink area. The carpet worn threadbare and dirty. And what a price for all this!!

Please close this place down. Tear it down and re-build.

Room Tip: Tip: choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank wpg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

For a company like the Banff Lodging Company who owns and operates many fine properties that I have stayed at, has no excuse for letting this hotel get as rundown as it has. Our room was so dirty especially the bathroom, that the next morning we left as soon as possible, my wife would not even use the shower, the toilet had all kinds of crap on it. The evening we checked in there were 2 tour buses that had checked-in with foreign tourists, the first thing I thought of was this is not the standard of hotel that they should have to put up with in Banff. BTW: our room charge was $276 w/taxes, the room - maybe is worth $69.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EdmontonRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Average hotel, looking a bit tired. The hotel is the on the edge of town and a 20 minute walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Also popular with tourist buses, with lots of residents getting up at 6AM to catch the tour bu. It was noisy.
If I ever visit Banff again (which I would very much like to), I would stay in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, maybe in the main hotel building. Avoid the 'Swiss chalet' rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews