We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$646
US$379
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
US$475
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
143
352
386
241
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
352
386
241
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbears den puboutdoor hot tubbus passsuperior roomfree busmain partbanff avenuethe main streetmountainsskiingpassesroamskiersrockieswintersnowkeg
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Nice quiet hotel, James at the front desk was great with everything, the rooms need some work, our balcony door would not lock, It was hard to figure out how to get to your room (big maze) but after you ask a couple of staff, it was easier. overall a nice older hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck_Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Charles C. I do hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding celebration whilst in town. I am glad that you found us a nice older hotel and would agree part of our charm is navigating our buildings. It can be difficult for those staying with us for the first time. I am pleased staff were able to provide assistance though. I will ensure James at the front desk is aware of your appreciation for all of his help during your visit. He is great customer service ambassador and I am thankful of his efforts in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We have stayed a few times at other Inn's of Banff hotels, however this was our worst experience. When we walked in the room there was only one ceiling lamp (horrible lightening otherwise), the lamps all had weird sticky purple stuff on them, super gross. As well the beds were not cleaned probably. Sat on one of the beds and it was wet with a brown big spot on it. Looked like someone has spilled coffee, which means either they didn't clean the sheets before we got there or spilled when cleaning up. Lastly, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Toilet was super dirty as well as the shower. Not a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaradvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us amandaradvak. We are an older property, but do take great pride in upholding our cleaning standards. I hope that you reported your issues to hotel staff whilst you were here so that your issues could be attended to. I would also be delighted if you could contact me directly to discuss your comments so that I can ensure the issue has been dealt with effectively. Please call the hotel switchboard on 403-762-4581 and ask to be transferred to the general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at the Inns of Banff. Very clean place to stay. Bus to downtown right across the street. Staff at the front desk amazing. Skiing at Louise and Sunshine amazing great snow and great hills for all levels. If your looking for a good deal and a clean place to stay, with staff that care, Inns of Banff won't disappoint.
If your looking for Luxury spend the money downtown. This hotel works and is a great property.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank markpP1044LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for your very kind words markpP1044LS. I am delighted that you found the hotel very clean and front desk staff amazing. It is also great that you took advantage of the complimentary tickets to the town transit offered by the hotel and enjoyed your skiing in the Canadian Rockies. Thank you once again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We stayed for two nights. The whole building was like a maze. Agreed. We did take a little effort to get to our room. Afterward, it's not hard to find the room at all. There was a little balcony with a beautiful mountain view, definitely a plus. The breakfast was very good. The services at the restaurant was good too. The room was clean. It's hot summer days, the summer at Banff was not that hot though, virtually there was no air conditioning even it was claimed. When checking out, we were told that there was an outstanding charge which was a little surprise to me. It's proved false and we were good to go.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank MarcLiu1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay MarcLiu1950. I am delighted to hear you found your room to be clean and enjoyed the spectacular mountain views from your deck. It is also great to hear you found the service and food at our restaurant to be good too. You are perfectly correct in your observations that the hotel does not provide A/C in it's guest rooms. I am glad you were not adversely affected by this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed a few times here over the years. The hotel is basic North American. I couldn't swear to it, but the decor looks the same to me as it did 20 years ago, but now it's getting a bit tired. Saying that, the beds are comfortable, the linen is clean and the staff are friendly. We stayed 1 night at the start of our trip and. Used 4 rooms. The rooms are large and have 2 beds.
At the tail end of our trip we stayed another 3 nights and this time used a 4 bed room condo. Both were good, although the kitchen in the condo had broken chairs and a fine collection of cobwebs.
Definitely the budget end of hotels in Banff, but we were expecting the Ritz.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fingal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for your comments Fingal2015. Our hotel is one of the oldest accommodations in town and I do agree that some area's are in need of renovation. We do have a large renovation project planned for some time in the future. These plans do take a large amount of organisation, but in the mean time I hope you will agree that our rates are appropriate to the product provided. It is very pleasing to hear however that you found your rooms comfortable and clean. Sorry about the cobweb and broken chair, I hope these were mentioned to staff whilst you were here so the issues could be taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews