We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
146
361
400
260
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
361
400
260
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor hot tub bus pass free bus superior room main part banff avenue the main street coffee maker town centre mountains skiing passes roam rockies snow keg
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

While you needed a map to get to your room, as on so many levels, if you had a family & got a condo, it was great as equipped with everything you needed. If however staying in the main part of the Hotel, very disappointing, as nothing much in the room to use, not even some wine glasses.
Venue great for ski buses, as first stop, but a good 15 minute walk into town & when buses don't turn up or late, long walk in the cold.....

Room Tip: Make sure you get a condo.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Foodwinelover6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

I am glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our condo's Foodwinelover6699. These units are as you have mentioned fully stocked with everything a group may need for a weekend away. Our hotel rooms are not stocked with amenities such as wine glasses, plates and cutlery, but these items can be delivered to rooms upon request. Our hotel rooms are all stocked with individually wrapped drinking glasses and coffee cups.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend ski trip with my husband. Nothing wrong with the hotel but nothing special either. Old hotel. Beds were really small. Hot rub was warm but kind of gross. Cheap and clean so it did the trick.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank court_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you for your review court_39. We are indeed one of the older hotels in Banff, but do pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at a great price . It is therefore good to hear that you found your room both clean and cheap. I hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Inns of Banff for one night travelling through. It was one of the cheapest options in Banff and it was nice enough. The room was large and the bed was comfy. The staff were very friendly and let us check in at 11am. The rooms were a little dated and the pool area needs a little work, including a lot less chlorine in the hot tub, but overall it was good value for money. I love Banff as a town and if you’re travelling on a budget it’s a good place to stop.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Affordable accommodations are hard to come by in Banff, and even in Canmore, during ski season. The Inns of Banff may be a bit older and in need of some updating but it is a steal of deal at $89/ night when compared to other much more expensive hotels in the the area.
What we liked about the hotel:
- The location is central
- Room 469 was quite large. There were two queen beds, a table with two chairs, a TV on a dresser, a desk & chair, and a fridge. There was plenty of room to move around the room as well.
-The beds and bedding were super comfortable
-The room had a massive balcony overlooking the mountainside. This room faces away from the road and away from other rooms. Some rooms in the hotel face inwards towards other balconies & have much smaller balconies.
- It was quiet and we slept very well
-There is a pool and hot tub, which were suitable for the kids. It wasn't the nicest pool and the area is very much in need of some renovations but it did the trick.
- The hotel room key can be used as a transit pass for the city bus
- There are restaurants and a small store on site

Areas for improvement:
- The pool area is old and a little dirty looking. Access for the pool through the lobby makes it somewhat awkward to walk to in a bathing suit.
- Room service isn't really room service. When we tried calling to order they didn't answer the phone. When we went down to the restaurant to get take out the bartender told us that "they often ignore the phone and if they do answer they will likely still tell people to just come down and pick up the food"

Room Tip: Request room 469 or others facing the moutain
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for detailed review kmomma. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at the hotel and the complimentary access to the town bus service. I am sorry though regarding the information staff gave you in regards to our room service. My expectations are that room service calls are always taken and unless there are extenuating circumstances always delivered to guest rooms. I will most certainly follow up with my Food and Beverage department heads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

I almost don't want to write this review ... because it will make it harder to book in the future. But, it is a very good and affordable place to stay in Banff, so I would recommend the Inns of Banff as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for your kind words David J. I am happy to hear you find our hotel good and affordable. We will always try to ensure our product remains great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews