We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$367
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$380
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$350
US$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$494
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$419
US$406
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$391
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
143
352
388
242
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
352
388
242
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbears den puboutdoor hot tubbus passsuperior roomfree busmain partbanff avenuethe main streetmountainsskiingpassesroamskiersrockiessnowkeg
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We went to Inns of Banff because of the outdoor hot tub with spectacular view of the mountains. Upon check in we were advised it had been closed for approx. 2 years but was welcome to use indoor hot tub. The indoor hot tub is very small for a hotel with that many room maybe 6 to 7 max. The pool area was closed for maintenance for 3 days while we were there.
A lot of other ammenities were shut down also such as restaraunt, and the pub down stairs with only the Japanese dining room open upstairs and and elevator, which made for a lot of stair climbing.
Quite disappointed with our stay there, and will not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eschiefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you for your review eschiefner and I am ever so sorry that you were effected by some maintenance issues during your stay. Equipment malfunctions do occur from time to time and we do have these issues rectified as quickly as possible. It is very rare to have two major issues at the same time, but again accept my apologies that we did have issues with both an elevator and our swimming pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Does the job if you're looking for an affordable place to stay in Banff. You're always paying more to stay in town. As other reviews have stated, the place is getting old and run down. Hopefully they can do a general renovation to spruce it up.
A bit disappointed that the outdoor hot tub was not running.
The rooms are clean and functional but don't expect to be wowed. Service was fine and in the end, you're not in Banff to hang out at the hotel. Would have no qualms about staying again!

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Ian S. We are one of the older properties in Banff, but still pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms at great prices. I am pleased that you found your room clean and functional and were happy with the service provided by hotel staff.
We do have a very exciting renovation planned for the near future and this does include the construction of a new and modern outdoor pool facility. I very much hope you are able to try our new facilities once the project is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Right when we walked in our room we were overtaken by a smell of mold and something else we couldn't figure out... and we didn't want to stick around to figure out. By the bed and table there was a squishy wet carpeted floor that I got to step in with my socks :-( Then I noticed the windows had been pre opened probably to try to air out before we checked in....sneaky.
We were moved to another room that was still old and stinky but at not as much as the first. I would never stay here again! Stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank westcoastergirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

I am so sorry for the experience you encountered during your recent visit to Banff westcoastgirl11. Although I am not familiar with the exact circumstances of your issue I am sure that the wet carpet you encountered was due to a frozen pipe that lead to a burst. This was most likely caused by the windows being left open. I would very much like to discuss the problems you encountered. If you are able please call the hotel directly and ask to be transferred to the General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

It was very confusing to get to our room! We stayed in room 420 and we had to walk up so many stairs (even after taking the elevator to the 4th floor) to get to our room. It was a very weird set up.
We got a mountain view room, and it was amazing! We got a 10% coupon for breakfast when we checked in so we decided to just eat there before we left for the day. The breakfast wasn't too great but it wasn't horrible either... just typical hotel breakfast buffet! The location for this was pretty far away (at the end of the street of hotels), so it's good to have that free bus pass they gave us (just showing the bus drivers your hotel key will get you a free ride - no need to tap or anything!). The hotel was very clean, had free internet (given with your room key), and the staff was really nice! We didn't swim in their pool, but I checked it out and it looked pretty small. Regardless, we had a great night here. Would stay again!

Room Tip: lots of stairs, room 420 is confusing to get to!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

First this place is huge - with A, B, C hotel buildings and then another separate condo building. Hope you like dragging your luggage up and down stairs and in and out of elevators. And whoever thought ski storage should be up a flight of stairs and then out through a parking garage should be in charge of schlepping guests skis every day. Not fun - not to mention carrying 5lbs of padlocks for 'security'.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you for your review john w. I would agree that our hotel is huge and can be difficult to navigate for a first or second time visitor. The hotel staff are always on hand to help and give directions if required though. All buildings except the condo area do also have elevators as well as stairs and if you are driving in to Banff parking is normally available adjacent to the building where your room is located. For those guests arriving by bus or other means of transport we can arrange to have bags delivered to guest rooms.
I do hope that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and found your room both comfortable and clean once you managed to locate it. Once again thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews