We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$372
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$351
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$273
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$648
US$379
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
US$500
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$456
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
402
430
222
109
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
430
222
109
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showertunnel mountainexecutive suiteliving roomjet tubfull kitchengas fireplaceheated floorsfree firewooddowntown banffking bedshort drivefree busindoor poolcoffee makersitting areathe main street
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2016

The rooms were really nice. Australian girls at front desk were super helpful. The hotel was close to town and close to many hiking trails and the pool. Pool at hotel was good! Hot tub was huge and steam shower and sauna was amazing. We would come back to this location if it wasn't 300 for the room.

Room Tip: Just to expensive otherwise really good
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sierrachantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Sierrachantal

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of all of our amenities. We do keep our rates comparable with all the hotels in town but depending on room type and number of people staying the prices can fluctuate.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We had booked a room with a King Bed. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we asked to upgrade our room and the hotel was very accommodating. We were given a two floor loft room for a slight surcharge.

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel provides transit passes to get around Banff as well as help in getting around.

Our room had fireplace and we were provided with wood, kindling and the services of a maintenance person, Marko, to help light the fire.

Great mattress and whirlpool tub. Clean rooms. Pillows could be better and not very accessible to disabled. We did not need a ramp but others may.

Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 506ladyinred506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

506ladyinred506

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of our complementary amenities.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Check in was fairly quick and easy for two chalets and 9 people. Chalets are clean, staff phoned to see how everything was. Told them that one of the lamps was not working was replaced next morning. There was only one oven rack in oven, kitchen was fairly well equipped.Bed was slightly uncomfortable. Free Wi Fi didn't work very well at times. Free bus passes to town and mountain attractions. check out again was quick and painless. Beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukisammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Sukisammy

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort, and the issues with your room were dealt with in a timely manner. I am sorry you didn’t find the bed comfortable and had issues with the Wi-Fi, during busy times the internet can be spotty depending how many devices are connected to the router however I passed your comment to our IT department.

Thank you again for you feedback and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

If you do not want to stay in the town then this is a great option. We had a brilliant time here and the location, while not in the center, lends itself to peace and quiet as well as a number of walks and treks. The free bus to town is a great addition, and the bus runs on time like clockwork. I loved our stay here, we had a mountain view and wildlife on our doorstep. We visited in May between seasons. The room could have done with a little more attention following the winter harshness. Carpets were a bit soiled, there was fluff on the ceiling above the ceiling fan, and some of the fixtures were a bit tired and in need of refreshment

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Sodapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Sodapop

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and managed to make use of our amenities and enjoyed the views. I have passed your comments onto out housekeeping and maintenance department and have rectified the issues you had.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Towels were not replaced. Room was suppose to be cleaned on the third day and was not. Besides that everything else was good. Staff was very friendly and room itself were fine. Just need to work on housekeeping.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 435jtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

435jtrip

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am sorry for issue you had with housekeeping, I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping manager and we are working to insure this does not happen again.

I am glad the staff you encountered were friendly and helpful, thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews