We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
442
446
224
109
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
446
224
109
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower tunnel mountain an executive suite living room gas fireplace jet tub full kitchen heated floors free firewood convenience store king bed downtown banff short drive indoor pool free bus coffee maker the main street
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We stayed in a condo style room, which was very spacious. Unfortunately, it was missing some very basic utensils from the kitchen (no strainer for pasta) etc. None of the window covering blinds worked and most everything other than the bed sheets and towels was seriously in need of a deep cleaning. This was not acceptable given the room rate was equal to the five star hotels within Banff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Donna B

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. Most of our kitchens should have the basic amenities provided however you can request additional items by contacting the front desk, we don’t like to pack our cupboards with items in case you want to use them for storage. I have passed your comments onto out housekeeping department to insure the issues you had do not repeat themselves.

Thank you again for you feedback and I do hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Our group of 6 adults enjoyed this property. You do need a car. Kitchen, two bedrooms and double sofa bed in the
Lounge room. We enjoyed the fact we had a small balcony where we could sit and enjoy the evening before the late sunset. Indoor pool we didn't use, but families seemed to love it. Out of town , but in a lovely mountain location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Sue R

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of some of our complementary amenities.

I do hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

My husband and I have booked on a couple different of hotel discount websites 15 or so times. This time we had come across "Tunnel Mountain Resort"; it pictured very nicely. Therefore, we had high expectations for the property.

Arrival/check in was fast. No complaints.

The rooms are very dirty and need a deep cleaning or a reno!! The bathroom had hairs all over the bath tub/shower and even on the towels. Some of the towels even had yellow staining on them!! YUCK!

Kitchen utentisel did not seem clean the spouge they provide to clean was very old! The cloth chair covers were very badly stained and need to be replaced. The metal on the chairs were so gross the dog wanted to lick them!!!

The Sofa couch does not come with bedding.

Upstairs in the loft was two old double beds. The top cover smelled of pee. There was no side tables. Stairs are very steep.

This hotel should be rated as a two star and the room was definitely not worth $300!

The location of our unit was nice at the corner of the property near the walking path. So that was a plus.

Did not spend much time in the room given the location which is really too bad because we came out to celebrate our 8 year wedding anniversary. Would not recommend nor return. Next time we will be checking out Hidden Ridge Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Nicolie6

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. It is always our goal to insure a relaxing and stress free stay and it seems we did fall short in this instance.

I have spoken with both our housekeeping and maintenance manager regarding the issues you had and we are striving to insure the issues you had do not happen again. Given the issues you had I would encourage you to contact me at tmr-gm@bestofbanff.com so we can get more details.

Thank you again for your feedback I do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Very nice area. Far enough out of city to enjoy the scenery and still close ro city. There was a fridge and complimentary nooks and cds available to borrow. Clean comfortable room. Nice Friendly welcome at front desk. All in all a nice stay

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TREK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

TREK39

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of some of our amenities.

I do hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights close to down just down the hill by bus or car. About a 15-20min walk but hotel issues local bus pass so its easy to get up & down to town. Nice rooms, clean, cosy, fully stocked kitchen to use, great view from patio as well as just walking out the front door. Clean pool & spa, well worth the visit if you want to be just up the hill from town. Well recommend the stay for family groups and those just touring around.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room as it has a lot of space and small outdoor patio
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

sean484

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. It is always our goal to insure a relaxing and care free experience and am glad we were able to accomplish this during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews