We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cabin feel in Banff AB ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Banff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, we stayed in a rustic cabin, with real fireplace for that real cabin feel, came with loft, and private patio. It's nicely tucked away in the trees. We have been going there for 20 years. We like it because it's away from the Main Street, yet close walking distance to Banff Ave. Staff was very professional and friendly. Place was clean. This IS the only place both Winter, summer and Fall that we come to. There are upscale places in Banff, but if you want the true feel of an experience in the mountains this WILL always be are home away from home. We just LOVE it. Great for family's.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Tasha P

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Once again I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. We try to make sure every stay is as relaxing and carefree as possible and am glad we were able to achieve this once again during your visit with us.

Thank you for your continued patronage and I do hope to welcome you ‘home’ again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Spent one night with my partner in the executive lodge, one of the best rooms I've had in Banff. Came complete with its own fire place, steam shower and jetted tub. We had access to the pool facilities of the neighbouring hotel which included an outdoor heated pool and hot tub and sauna complete with beautiful mountain views. Receptionist was incredibly helpful and even offered us complimentary DVD rentals. Due to maintenance the hotels own hot tub facilities were out of service, this however was a disappointment short lived as the amazing pool facilities of 3 other sister hotels in Banff were offered in its place. Have stayed all over Banff and would definitely choose tunnel mountain resort again. Couldn't be happier, incredibly helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Phillip F

Welcome home and thank you so much for your comments.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to enjoy all the amenities all of our properties have to offer.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The Resort is well maintained, rooms are clean and well appointed. The location makes it quiet and you feel that you are truly enjoying a mountain getaway. Staff are friendly and very helpful. You can hike and cross country ski (Tunnel Mountain Campground) from the Resort, no driving necessary.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom condo and you will have a great view and full kitchen.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 605daleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

605daleh

Welcome home thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. I am also glad to hear the staff was able to accommodate your needs and you were able to make use of our complementary Roam bus passes to get you all around town.

Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This has been a quaint chalet resort on Tunnel mountain for years... and years. This past week i stayed and found the place is in need of some upgrades. The hot tub was not clean and the steam bath was out of order. The furnace clanked and made unsafe sounds all thru the night in our 1 bedroom chalet. The wood fireplace also filled the unit with smoke for hours! The chimney was obviously not well constructed or maintained.... Too bad because this accommodationi has potential but but is not worth the price we paid!! I won't stay again until they do some work on the place

Room Tip: probably at a different resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Surfshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Surfshark

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am sorry to hear did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. I have spoken with our housekeeping manager in regards to the cleanliness issues with the hot tubs and we have hopefully insured this does not happen again.

I am sorry for the issue with your fire place as this happens sometimes when the flue is closed in the chimney itself; however we are working to make our signage clearer to avoid this form happening in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and do hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Went as a family with dogs, great place to unwind.Public Transat available just outside the front desk to downtown. Quiet, loved the full kitchen area, upstairs loft and fireplace. Swimming pool on site, jet tubs. Would definitely go back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Ruth L

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you and all your family enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. Our goal is to always insure a relaxing and carefree experience and am glad we were able to achieve this during your visit.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Tunnel Mountain Lodge. We checked into our executive room to find the fire place and heated floors on - such a nice touch. The steam shower in our bathroom was amazing!

The staff was very friendly and Kyla even remembered me when I went back to choose a few DVDS. There was a great selection of movies to choose from at the front desk...we really didn't want to leave our fantastic room. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _ryanleonardkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

_ryanleonardkerr

Welcome home and thank you for your review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of all our in room amenities. I am also very happy to hear Kyla was able to provide you with excellent customer service.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good service at tunnel mountain. Clean room with a wood burning fireplace is a nice touch. This is our second time staying here and will stay again the next time we come to banff. I definitely suggest this hotel to others.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dustin M

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort as well as your continued patronage.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,118 reviews
1.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,180 reviews
2.7 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
0 km away
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunnel Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunnel Mountain Resort

Address: 502 Tunnel Mountain Road | Corner of Tunnel Mountain Road and Drive, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Banff
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $104 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunnel Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunnel Mountain Resort has everything you need for a perfect Banff vacation. Come get swept away in the majestic beauty of our Canadian Rockies resort. Our 96 unit resort in Banff National park has a wide variety of accommodations to suit every taste. The Tunnel Mountain Condos, Chalets, Cabins and Suites are perfect for the family or a getaway with friends or co-workers. The Executive Suites are ideal for the business traveler and perfect for couples looking for a luxurious, romantic Canadian Rockies getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tunnel Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunnel Mountain Hotel Banff
Banff Tunnel Mountain Resort
Banff Tunnel Mountain Chalet Hotel
Tunnel Mountain Chalet
Tunnel Mountain Banff
Tunnel Mountain Resort Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing