We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Banff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Banff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and couldn't have had a better stay! We stayed in a loft style room with a queen bedroom and two doubles in the loft! Kids loved having their own space! Also has a kitchen with everything needed to prepare meals if u like. We never had time to make use of the pool! But there is laundry which is great when travelling with kids or just on the road for a while! Beautiful view on our deck, spent every morning sipping coffee with mountains in the view and a deer just wondering around! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Lara C

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and found the room accommodating and spacious for your needs as well as the in room amenities and hotel facilities.

I thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great stay, wish we could have stayed longer. Nice clean room, everything worked as it was supposed to. Friendly staff. Short walk into the center of town for window shopping and browsing the restaurants to see where you want to eat for supper

Room Tip: My wife and I like the Executive Suites for the king size bed and steam shower
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenbL6530CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

stephenbL6530CJ

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and you were able to make use of our amenities and the information provided by the front desk to make your stay even more enjoyable.

I do hope to welcome you back again soon and hopefully for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in mountain cabin 101 for 2 nights with two kids aged 10 & 11. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us with birthday wishes for myself which was really nice. The kids spent hours in the pool which is a really nice warm temperature. The hot tub was ok, a few broken tiles in it so have to watch that you don't hurt yourself. Hot tub is also in a separate building from the pool so it was a chilly walk from pool to tub. The cabin was perfect for families. The upstairs has two beds so kids have their own space. One bedroom on the main floor with queen bed perfect for parents. It was great having a kitchen to cook our own meals in if we chose to. Deck of the cabin was a nice size, the only downfall for us was that we were facing the road and not the forest. We still had a nice view of the mountains but lots of traffic on the road so I would recommend the cabins facing the forest. Our cabin was located right next to the lobby building with the pool so we did really like that easy access for the kids to get to the pool. There were a few light bulbs burnt out in the cabin but we made due with the ones that worked. We had complimentary bus passes from the hotel to get down to town which was great. Overall, we enjoyed our stay as it was a lovely location away from the busy town and with gorgeous views of the mountains and lots of hiking in the area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natural8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Natural8

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and we were able to enhance an already special occasion. I have spoken with our maintenance team in regard to the tiles as well as the other deficiencies and they are currently being fixed. Unfortunately due to the hotel layout the closest room to the pool as you requested does face the road however we do have other cabins available a little further from the pool that are along the ridge line with much better views. I am glad however you were able to make use of the in room amenities and other service the hotel offers.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to welcome e you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stayed at the Resort for 2 nights as we were skiing at Lake Louise and could not get a room at Lake Louise. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Our room had a fireplace with free firewood and kindling. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room we were staying in was recently renovated with a jetted tub/2 tv's /balcony/fireplace/dishwasher/microwave/fridge/stove/ wi-fi. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Kerry C

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of all of our amenities. Next time you visit please make sure to use our commentary Roam bus passes to get you all over town.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward tow welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

hotel was not the best . hot tube barely warm may be 99 the plug ins were loss nothing would stay plugged in for charging there was a sofa that had to be made up again there was a table tossed over the balcony of the neighbor and they had there own bar bee q ans propane bottle I will next time call hotel will not book on line again. I stay at 144 nights in hotel a year this was a 4 out of 10 very small for 7 people only 4 chairs for room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Rodney K

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. We don’t usually make the sofa beds unless notified prior to arrival as they do take up space in the main living room area; however I am glad we assisted in making it for you when you called us. BBQ’s are not allowed on the balconies for fire safety but we do have 3 BBQ’s located on property that any of our guests can use on a first come first served basis.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Terrible housekeeping staff. They did not cleam the bathroom at all and short sheeted our bed lol.Hot tub cold, steam room not working. Very dated, and funny business with our credit card. The managet wad good about it and the credit card issue eventually was resolved.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Michelle D

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort, it is always our intention so insure a pleasant and memorable stay and it seems we did drop the ball during your stay here with us.

I have spoken with our housekeeping manager about the issues you we have taken the appropriate action to insure this does not happen again. When any guests check in we do authorize a credit card for the full stay plus a damage deposit, I am sorry for any confusion this caused you but am glad we were able rectify the issue for you.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great mountain get away . Next time We would love to stay longer. There was a great info package when we checked in explains the free bus shuttle, things to see in the area ,etc . The bed was comfy and I loved the Lavender soap samples from Rocky Mountain Soap Co.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T9417JNsherrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

T9417JNsherrym

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of all the hotels amenities to better enjoy your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,118 reviews
1.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,180 reviews
2.7 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
0 km away
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunnel Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunnel Mountain Resort

Address: 502 Tunnel Mountain Road | Corner of Tunnel Mountain Road and Drive, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Banff
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $104 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunnel Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunnel Mountain Resort has everything you need for a perfect Banff vacation. Come get swept away in the majestic beauty of our Canadian Rockies resort. Our 96 unit resort in Banff National park has a wide variety of accommodations to suit every taste. The Tunnel Mountain Condos, Chalets, Cabins and Suites are perfect for the family or a getaway with friends or co-workers. The Executive Suites are ideal for the business traveler and perfect for couples looking for a luxurious, romantic Canadian Rockies getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tunnel Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunnel Mountain Hotel Banff
Banff Tunnel Mountain Resort
Banff Tunnel Mountain Chalet Hotel
Tunnel Mountain Chalet
Tunnel Mountain Banff
Tunnel Mountain Resort Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing