We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$342
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$301
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$686
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$527
US$500
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
404
430
222
109
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
430
222
109
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showertunnel mountainexecutive suiteliving roomjet tubfull kitchengas fireplaceheated floorsfree firewooddowntown banffking bedshort drivefree busindoor poolcoffee makersitting areathe main street
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Stayed in one of the recently renovated condos (1K / 1Q) and had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful, and location was convenient (although we always drove or took a $10 cab to town versus the 25 minute walk). Only con was that the living room was a bit small for 5 guests but for the price and lack of airBnBs in Banff it was on point.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Mark K

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort in one of our newly renovated units. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to utilize the complementary bus passes to get you all around town.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We had an awesome trip and enjoyed every minute. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite. Our room was the perfect size for our family of 6. We were also allowed to bring our fur baby who absolutely loved being in the mountains. The pool and hot tub was lovely and clean and regularly maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was super clean. There is also a handy bus from the resort into Banff. Could not have asked for a more perfect hotel for my family. Thank you Hidden Ridge, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyrford27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We enjoyed our stay and we were upgraded to another room due to renovations going on. When the room was not what we requested (an actual wood burning fireplace) the staff had us moved to a room with the fireplace...Very friendly staff...fun stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 683blaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

683blaineg

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and we were able to get you the wood burning fire place and the staff was able to accommodate all of your needs.

Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Our place could sleep 8- unfortunately there isn’t enough room or dishes for 8- may be ok if you are only planning to crash here after a busy day skiing or other activity- the kitchen was very poorly stocked with basic things ( spatula, paper towels, coffee filters)- tiny little coffee pot, poor excuse for a toaster, skillet.
Bed ok, grease stains on love seat ( only seating for 8 people)- one small bathroom-
Place is probably great for college kids -
We wanted someplace outside of town to stay- and it is close to town. Also could see mountain from large kitchen window- very quiet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ksw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

ksw123

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. We do our best to anticipate your needs for kitchen supplies and we do stock additional items that are available on request to enhance your stay. However I am glad you found the room comfortable and were able to enjoy the views.

Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We loved everything. Very clean room. In great condition. Slept wonderful on the huge king+ bed in the executive suite.
Front desk was amazing. We are coming back!! Its on a mountain. Scenery all around. Wifi was great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Elizabeth S

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and the front desk were able to accommodate all of your needs.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews