We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
436
441
224
109
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
441
224
109
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showertunnel mountainan executive suiteliving roomgas fireplacejet tubfull kitchenheated floorsfree firewoodconvenience storedowntown banffking bedshort driveindoor poolfree buscoffee makerthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

The room is modern and cosy, the kitchen had everything except a bottle opener, but most bottles at the store in town are screw top, the place was quiet and no kids in sight, the wood fire was the cherry on the cake, the front desk give you kindling and matches were in the room, there was a well stocked wood shed. The balcony view of the mountain was majestic, the bed was a cloud, the place was clean, we checked in at 10am and a room was ready, there was some repair crews about the resort but did not make too much noise, a bus stop right outside the resort going into town (your room key gets you free bus rides all over Banff). 5 stars. Will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Sam W

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and we were able to accommodate an early check in for you. I am also glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms; I can let you know we have also added cork screws to all of our rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Stayed in one of the recently renovated condos (1K / 1Q) and had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful, and location was convenient (although we always drove or took a $10 cab to town versus the 25 minute walk). Only con was that the living room was a bit small for 5 guests but for the price and lack of airBnBs in Banff it was on point.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Mark K

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort in one of our newly renovated units. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to utilize the complementary bus passes to get you all around town.

Thank you again for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We had an awesome trip and enjoyed every minute. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite. Our room was the perfect size for our family of 6. We were also allowed to bring our fur baby who absolutely loved being in the mountains. The pool and hot tub was lovely and clean and regularly maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was super clean. There is also a handy bus from the resort into Banff. Could not have asked for a more perfect hotel for my family. Thank you Hidden Ridge, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyrford27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We enjoyed our stay and we were upgraded to another room due to renovations going on. When the room was not what we requested (an actual wood burning fireplace) the staff had us moved to a room with the fireplace...Very friendly staff...fun stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 683blaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

683blaineg

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and we were able to get you the wood burning fire place and the staff was able to accommodate all of your needs.

Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Our place could sleep 8- unfortunately there isn’t enough room or dishes for 8- may be ok if you are only planning to crash here after a busy day skiing or other activity- the kitchen was very poorly stocked with basic things ( spatula, paper towels, coffee filters)- tiny little coffee pot, poor excuse for a toaster, skillet.
Bed ok, grease stains on love seat ( only seating for 8 people)- one small bathroom-
Place is probably great for college kids -
We wanted someplace outside of town to stay- and it is close to town. Also could see mountain from large kitchen window- very quiet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ksw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

ksw123

Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. We do our best to anticipate your needs for kitchen supplies and we do stock additional items that are available on request to enhance your stay. However I am glad you found the room comfortable and were able to enjoy the views.

Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews