We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
450
448
224
109
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
448
224
109
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower tunnel mountain an executive suite living room gas fireplace jet tub full kitchen heated floors free firewood convenience store downtown banff king bed short drive free bus indoor pool coffee maker the main street
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We decided to stay longer time in one place and to avoid having to eat out every day. This place gives you very good space with a well equipped kitchen, a living room with amenities and a balcony and a bedroom. All fairly new and well designed, well kept. Further, the bus can pick you up right outside the place and take you to most places of interest, so you don't need to drive yourself- the tickets are free when you stay here.

Room Tip: we were in 169 and these suites are great
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resort568758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We had originally scheduled 3 nights here, but instantly fell for the place and managed to re-schedule our dates to increase our time here. The room we had was immense. Roaring log fire every night, cosy and warm with views to die for each morning. Its a couple of kms from downtown Banff but the free shuttle bus is really handy, and I couldn't imagine staying anywhwere else if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We had a really terrific stay at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. The room was clean and the kitchen had all the necessary items to prepare meals, etc. We found it nice to be up above downtown a bit, with less noise and traffic, but with the bus stop right there by the front door, one has the convenience of being in the heart of the action within minutes.

Would be 5-star if all the amenities were open and in place (such as the hot tub) but otherwise TMR was a very good landing spot for our Banff long weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights 9/19/18-9/21/18. We had a bedroom with a loft and a separate kitchen, living room with a fireplace. The staff provided us with kindling and wood for the fireplace. Clean, cozy, and a very helpful staff. We’d stay here again in a heartbeat

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Booked a 3 queen bed apartment for our family holiday. The place is very comfortable and I think the pictures do not do justice to what it has to offer. The beds were comfortable, kitchen was perfectly equipped and so was the toiletries. Staff at the front desk is very helpful too. Just that it is a bit pricey.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yatri-Mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews