We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
PricelineUS$130
CheapTicketsUS$130
Destinia.comUS$154
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
535
498
230
113
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
498
230
113
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tunnel mountain living room hot tub full kitchen wood burning fireplace steam room free bus downtown banff short drive beds were comfortable main floor balcony cabin deer kindling dishwasher passes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2021

Room 204 was great, one double and two twins, plus kitchenette, with AC and close to ice machine. Check in was very pleasant, but had ongoing issues with key cards not working. Very surprised that not all rooms have AC, make sure you call ahead.

Pretty cool to see deer right on the property :) Yay Banff!

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Calgaryskichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2021

We visited Banff during the typically hot Alberta summer season. Therefore we were shocked to be informed at check-in that there is NO AIR-CONDITIONING at this 4 star rated property!
Despite keeping windows and blinds closed during the day, the family loft unit suite bedrooms were uncomfortably hot during the night, especially the upper loft sleeping area.
I don't expect air-con in a 1* star hostel. But, at $350/nt it's a disgrace that there is no air-conditioning. AVOID this property during hot summer months. For the money, look elsewhere for much more comfortable accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 461maryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2021

The loft we stayed was very comfortable and recently renovated. Situated in the middle of wilderness with a balcony in the forest and an interior fireplace, spacious and with taste with a parking spot front of the door, lots of amenities, BBQ, and a private pool because of covid :)... it was an extraordinary experience... also amazing staff.

We loved it !!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 216calinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2021

I stayed there 5 nights in the studio condo. Walls are a bit thin if someone is watching tv at night, but otherwise it was perfect. Kitchen, full fridge, dishwasher, 2 tvs and even a fireplace with complimentary wood. Also parking right in front of your room OR in the interior garage, which is quite small but always had place when i was there. It's really nice. I could not asked for more. Short drive from downtown, perfect for a ski vacation far from tourist busy streets of Banff, i would go there again.

Room tip: Avoid the standard room which is basement, go for the others.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Blob2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2021

We booked the mountain cabin for 4 nights. The staff at check-in were very friendly and helpful. They provide kindling and matches when you arrive, with lots of firewood to collect. The cabin was spotless - we are both very particular and were so impressed with the cleanliness. The cabin is spacious and tastefully decorated. The phone rang a few minutes after we arrived and it was the front desk just checking that everything was ok. We brought all our own food so we wouldn't have to go out during our stay (covid precautions) and the kitchen is fully stocked so we had everything we needed. Such a cozy little hideaway to enjoy in the middle of winter.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews