We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,584)
Filter reviews
2,584 results
Traveller rating
1,027
1,011
380
115
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
1,011
380
115
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pillow menu car wash eucalyptus steam room underground parking bow river per day the main street central location room was large breakfast buffet shops and restaurants bit dated front desk staff two queen beds hot tub lake louise
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,584 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

The location was really nice, just a street or two from downtown Banff. It was a bit pricey as it was still at the peak season. The room was spacious but the main light was too dim. No microwave in the 2 bed bedroom.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank l0well12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Happy that you found our location convenient and the guestroom spacious! We do in fact have microwaves available upon request.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Facilities were great except for the elevator that didn't work.Check in process was really poor. Was supposed to be 4 pm. Some could not get in until near 5 pm. Response from the staff was apathetic. Were told prices would be going up each year, as they had all the business they could handle. Despite the fact that the Vacancy sign was up during our whole stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beverlyf150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us these comments. While I'm glad you seem to enjoy your overall experience, I apologize for the missteps.

Yes, we are currently undergoing elevator modernization of one of our elevators and they makes access to certain areas a little more cumbersome. I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and for your treatment by the Front Office team. That is not up to our standard and will be used as a training opportunity.

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Great location in the downtown area of Banff very close to shops and restaurants by foot. Underground parking available although the spots are tight and it can fill up quickly. Pool and hot tub area is nice, not extravagant but just what you need and jacuzzi is nice and hot. Concierge service is great and very helpful with booking activities in the area. Overall, great value for the money. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank melissabL4402DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Delighted that your time with us was relaxing and out hotel team was able to assist in some activity booking!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Clean & comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming Room is very plain & average Had to inquire about wifi, wasn’t offered upon check in. It’s an extra charge/dayValet was quick upon vehicle requestRoom was ready for early check in as requested.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sotheranking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing this feedback on your time with us. Pleased to read of your enjoyable experience!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This our second time staying in Banff this year and on both occasions we’ve eaten in The Terrazza restaurant. The food was by far the best we ate whilst in Banff. I’m a pescetarian and there were enough options to struggle with what to choose. My husband had a steak ‘ one of the best he’s ever eaten’ and my step daughter is quite a fuzzy eater but is now converted to eat aubergines!!!
The young chap who served us was polite, engaging and knew his menu.
The whole place has a lovely atmosphere so we stayed on and had drinks in the bar.
We will definitely be returning to Banff and definitely returning to The Terrazza

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 334alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience! Thrilled our La Terrazza restaurant was enjoyable and that the team there was able to deliver an unforgettable experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews