We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,841)
Filter reviews
7,841 results
Traveller rating
5,062
1,611
621
346
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,062
1,611
621
346
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor banff springs rundle lounge stanley thompson wing the bow valley grill chop house willow stream spa waldhaus pub scottish castle iconic hotel bowling alley the outdoor heated pool bucket list lake louise the main hotel canadian rockies self parking
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 7,841 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time to Banff and were exceptionally pleased with Fairmont Banff Springs. Beautiful castle, impeccable service, and all around appealing location. We had a beautiful view, we received chocolate covered strawberries shaped as moose as a welcome gift. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that the staff (while providing exceptional service, smiles, and being super friendly) would not accept gratuity. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you for the lovely review and for sharing it! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a gold floor 1 bedroom suite. Very quiet room with all amenities. From arrival to departure the staff did everything they could to help us out, always very friendly. The concierge team on the gold floor was outstanding. I certainly recommend this hotel. The location is great (magically with the early snow we had beginning of October).

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear patvh,

Thank you for the review of your time on the Gold Floor - it really is like its own paradise. We hope you had a great time checking out what makes the hotel such a special one and hope to see you again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Fairmont for two nights for a conference. The property is beautiful and charming. The room was a nice size with a renovated bathroom. Staff at the Fairmont were incredibly friendly, and always went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Conference facilities were good, but it’s a shame the meeting rooms don’t have windows. Enjoyed a glass of wine and charcuterie at Grapes and a massage at the spa. Prices are very high but it’s a nice treat. My only complaint is that it is a bit confusing to navigate the property and they could use more signage. It was A lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Katrina718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katrina718,

Thank you for the review and taking the time to post it. We hope your stay here was magical and want to thank you for the feedback - something we will share with our teams here. Come back for a visit again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An amazing hotel with a fabulous Spa. We had the couples Rockies Healing Retreat experience at the Willow Stream Spa and it was worth every penny. Dont let the price scare you off. Believe me YOUR WORTH IT!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank bhowarn618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bhowarn618,

Thank you for the lovely comments - we have to agree, our spa is the best place to relax here in the Canadian Rockies! We hope you had a wonderful time exploring the hotel and Banff National Park and hope to see you again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Customer service and appreciation has diminished. Charge for water at table. Staff lacking genuine warmth. Welcome voucher given upon check out. Room layout was strange making it impossible to watch Tv even though it was a deluxe room.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Donna S,

We would like to take a moment to sincerely apologize about your recent experience at the Castle. We aspire for every guest to feel welcome and incredible while staying with us. We do appreciate your honesty as that provides valuable information on where we didn't hit the mark, though we would definitely like to learn more about your recent stay and the challenges you experienced. We do hope you were able to raise your concerns with a colleague during your stay, as our team is very passionate about ensuring all guests get the wow factor we know we can deliver.

Thank you again for providing this honest feedback.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews