We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway - Full-Day Tour
239

Book in advance
from
US$138.89
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from US$138.89
More Info
from US$63.16
More Info
from US$64.82
More Info
from US$1,041.71
More Info
Reviews (3,818)
Filter reviews
3,818 results
Traveller rating
2,059
1,284
409
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,059
1,284
409
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon short drive from banff picnic tables big horn sheep banff national park parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam jacks boats shore fishing wildlife captain trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 3,818 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

When we were here in May (see the pics) the lake was frozen over. We still had fun walking around, looking at the lake, skipping stones on the ice, and just generally relaxing. Without the water, the visit was short but enjoyable.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank TerryElvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

On our drive from Two Jack Lake, we encountered a pair of bighorn sheep on the road. Upon arrival to the lake, the road to drive in further closer to the shore was blocked off by the rangers. We parked in one of the two parking lots which contained ample parking spaces. There were only 4 other vehicles from what we could see. There weren’t any tour buses either. The lake restaurant was closed. We easily walk down the boat launch ramp to survey the lake. Lake Minnewanka remained mostly frozen in early May. Took some neat Lake photos and the surround vistas. At this time of the year, there weren’t much to do there except hiking. Must be stunning in the summer when the ice melts.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Wood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely love this place, my wife and I went here last night and again this morning.

Incredible views and lovely to walk around.

This morning we were blessed indeed to see a bear, along with a coyote and plenty of elk.

The mountains and the lake are just so lovely. Whilst at the moment(early May) many of the lakes remain frozen, this one is clear.

Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank M161QGchrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Wow, sounds like a great visit with lots of wildlife to see.

Thanks for stopping by Lake Minnewanka.

Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Great little trip close to Banff. We went early in am and saw several Elk and a few bighorn sheep. The mountain reflections of mountains on the lakes were amazing.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Hi bigwavedad, thank you for stopping by.

Early in the morning is typically the best time to spot some of the local wildlife.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Probably the most beautiful place I have ever been in my entire life, even considering I have been in 50 countries. The view is breathtaking and the middle spring you still find some ice, what makes the view even more beautiful and different (of course in summer should be as beautiful as possible). Please don’t leave without stop for a hour there. If you are excited, try a picnic. They have tables there or you can try your car. All the pictures worth the visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you for this amazing review. The scenery is truly breathtaking, thanks for sharing.

Hope you can come back to Lake Minnewanka again in the future.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews