We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway Full-Day Tour
540

Book in advance
from
C$195.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from C$195.00
More Info
from C$92.61
More Info
from C$2,200.00
More Info
from C$869.00
More Info
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon picnic tables big horn sheep short drive parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam boating jacks boats shore wildlife captain trail scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

What a beautiful place to go. Large parking lot. Facilities were still closed for the season. Nice trail to walk on. Great place offering amazing photo ops.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank _melpel_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thanks for stopping by melissap50, hope you managed some great photos to take with you.

See you again sometime!
Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2019

During the month of May, this was the only lake not frozen but we were still too early for the Lake Minnewanka Cruise. Nice and quiet place for picnic or a stroll by the lakeside.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank A103V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Hi A103V, thanks for stopping by Lake Minnewanka. It sure is a beautiful place anytime of the year.

Hope you can come back soon, the cruises are now running for the season!
Thanks for posting about your visit.

Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Went on the cruise which was good but the snack bar had the RUDEST people ever!! Terrible. We asked a question and the looked at us and completely ignored us.
It was cold and rainy and we just needed to ask a simple question
May 17,2019 at 9:30am

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Hi R B, so sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience at the snack bar and thank you for the feedback.

The Black Anchor opened for the season at 10:00 am that day, the team must have been busy getting ready. It's unfortunate they didn't assist you whether we were open or not. I'm sorry for that, I will follow up with the team today.

I'm glad you enjoyed your cruise with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Banff.

Thank you,
Travis Mann
General Manager
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2019

When we were here in May (see the pics) the lake was frozen over. We still had fun walking around, looking at the lake, skipping stones on the ice, and just generally relaxing. Without the water, the visit was short but enjoyable.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank TerryElvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

On our drive from Two Jack Lake, we encountered a pair of bighorn sheep on the road. Upon arrival to the lake, the road to drive in further closer to the shore was blocked off by the rangers. We parked in one of the two parking lots which contained ample parking spaces. There were only 4 other vehicles from what we could see. There weren’t any tour buses either. The lake restaurant was closed. We easily walk down the boat launch ramp to survey the lake. Lake Minnewanka remained mostly frozen in early May. Took some neat Lake photos and the surround vistas. At this time of the year, there weren’t much to do there except hiking. Must be stunning in the summer when the ice melts.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Wood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews