We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,054
675
294
140
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
675
294
140
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub full kitchen loft condo free firewood tunnel mountain games room wood burning fireplace downtown banff free bus overlooking the mountains living area minute drive family vacation an upgrade roam bus queen bed main floor
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This hotel is located five minutes drive away from town and has everything needed for cooking. The swimming pool and hot tub area has a very nice view of the mountains. Front desk people are nice and accommodating.
The carpet might need to be replaced though. I have a crawling 11 month old. His knees and feet got almost dark after five minutes checked in to the room. We also found someone else's t shirt in the drawer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kati2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

kati2006, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the resort, the surrounding views and the friendly service provided at the front desk. I have discussed your comments with our housekeeping manager to ensure no one has to find anything from previous guests in their suite. I certainly hope you consider us for your accommodation needs on your next visit to the Banff area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We initially reserved a 2 bedroom premium suite but they had a maintenance problem and had to move us to a different unit. We had a one bedroom king deluxe suite with a hot tub on the balcony and beautiful views of the mountains. Unit was very nice but a bit small. Has a small scantily equipped kitchen. Only complaint is they it lacked little things such as dressers for your clothes, ample space for your toiletries, paper towels and dish liquid and additional towels to be able to use the hot tub without having to use your bath towel. These little amenities would make the stay a little more convenient. They did provide coffee in the lobby which was helpful.

View from the bedroom loft had beautiful views of the mountains which was a nice view to wake up to.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MS07869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

MS07869, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort.
There was an unexpected maintenance concern with the room you had booked. After our discussion on the phone, we ultimately settled on the Premier King Jacuzzi Suite (our highest category of room type). The room is designed for 2 people comfortably but will fit 3 in a pinch. Thank you for mentioning the extra towels for the hot tub on the balcony; that is something I will look into. I hope you are able to contact me directly to arrange any further trips you may have to the Banff area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights with the family in a Deluxe One Bedroom Condo. Room was equipped with everything you need. Our room needed some renovation but was clean. The resort is very nice and located a little outside of Banff. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Si Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Si Z, we appreciate the time you spent to review your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your future stays in Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Our family stayed 4 nights. Even the firewood was prepared and ready, with kindling and matches. Well appointed and attractive. The enormous hot tub and pool were facing the mountains. Lobby staff were always available and willing to provide many free Popsicles to the kids. The kitchen was completed so we were able to prepare many meals. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours a day. Coffee packets delivered to the condo for making coffee. We really liked it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arletta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Arletta F, we appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and the facilities and services we provide. The wood burning fireplaces in all the suites are enjoyed by many of the guests. Our younger guests always enjoy the free freezies they can pick up at the desk, and some of the adults do too. If you ever find yourself back in the Banff area, we certainly hope you will return to visit us too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are self contained and roomy. Only negative is noise from room above. So get an upper room. All rooms are in the 2 level form.
The pool is heated with a perfect setting. Very friendly helpful staff.
Bikes available to take a ride.
Has a bus at entrance to take to downtown Banff so you don't have to drive or park when it's busy.
Flowers everywhere

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jonesa342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

jonesa342, thank you for the review on your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. Every spring we get an abundance of flowers to put up throughout the resort and they have a great visual appeal. We're happy you enjoyed them enough to comment on them. We're glad to read you enjoyed all the facilities provided throughout the resort and the services we provide. We hope we are able to welcome you back on your future visits to the Banff area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews