We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Felt remote but was very accessible ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Felt remote but was very accessible ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Very well set around the side of a hill, the hot tub and pool have amazing views as do most rooms. The hotel give you a free travel card for the local bus service, which has a stop a few minutes away, as well as giving free tea and coffee in the lobby. The suites are well sized and the kitchen is very useful too. If you want to walk to town it takes 20-30 mins and you can hire bikes on site too and travel that way. Plenty to do locally.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jennyfer_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
jennyfer_85, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We are really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Beings slightly isolated from town offers great views from around the resort and in the outdoor heated pools. It also offers a quiet atmosphere away from the busy downtown core. We're happy you got to use the complimentary bus passes and enjoyed the coffee and tea in the lobby. We certainly hope we can welcome you back on your future stay in the Banff area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    596
    229
    104
    44
See reviews for
822
612
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is located five minutes drive away from town and has everything needed for cooking. The swimming pool and hot tub area has a very nice view of the mountains. Front desk people are nice and accommodating.
The carpet might need to be replaced though. I have a crawling 11 month old. His knees and feet got almost dark after five minutes checked in to the room. We also found someone else's t shirt in the drawer.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kati2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
kati2006, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the resort, the surrounding views and the friendly service provided at the front desk. I have discussed your comments with our housekeeping manager to ensure no one has to find anything from previous guests in their suite. I certainly hope you consider us for your accommodation needs on your next visit to the Banff area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We initially reserved a 2 bedroom premium suite but they had a maintenance problem and had to move us to a different unit. We had a one bedroom king deluxe suite with a hot tub on the balcony and beautiful views of the mountains. Unit was very nice but a bit small. Has a small scantily equipped kitchen. Only complaint is they it lacked little things such as dressers for your clothes, ample space for your toiletries, paper towels and dish liquid and additional towels to be able to use the hot tub without having to use your bath towel. These little amenities would make the stay a little more convenient. They did provide coffee in the lobby which was helpful.

View from the bedroom loft had beautiful views of the mountains which was a nice view to wake up to.

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MS07869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
MS07869, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort.
There was an unexpected maintenance concern with the room you had booked. After our discussion on the phone, we ultimately settled on the Premier King Jacuzzi Suite (our highest category of room type). The room is designed for 2 people comfortably but will fit 3 in a pinch. Thank you for mentioning the extra towels for the hot tub on the balcony; that is something I will look into. I hope you are able to contact me directly to arrange any further trips you may have to the Banff area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights with the family in a Deluxe One Bedroom Condo. Room was equipped with everything you need. Our room needed some renovation but was clean. The resort is very nice and located a little outside of Banff. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Si Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Si Z, we appreciate the time you spent to review your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your future stays in Banff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

Our family stayed 4 nights. Even the firewood was prepared and ready, with kindling and matches. Well appointed and attractive. The enormous hot tub and pool were facing the mountains. Lobby staff were always available and willing to provide many free Popsicles to the kids. The kitchen was completed so we were able to prepare many meals. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours a day. Coffee packets delivered to the condo for making coffee. We really liked it!

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arletta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Arletta F, we appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and the facilities and services we provide. The wood burning fireplaces in all the suites are enjoyed by many of the guests. Our younger guests always enjoy the free freezies they can pick up at the desk, and some of the adults do too. If you ever find yourself back in the Banff area, we certainly hope you will return to visit us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Lucia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are self contained and roomy. Only negative is noise from room above. So get an upper room. All rooms are in the 2 level form.
The pool is heated with a perfect setting. Very friendly helpful staff.
Bikes available to take a ride.
Has a bus at entrance to take to downtown Banff so you don't have to drive or park when it's busy.
Flowers everywhere

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonesa342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
jonesa342, thank you for the review on your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. Every spring we get an abundance of flowers to put up throughout the resort and they have a great visual appeal. We're happy you enjoyed them enough to comment on them. We're glad to read you enjoyed all the facilities provided throughout the resort and the services we provide. We hope we are able to welcome you back on your future visits to the Banff area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

A quiet location, nice units with well stocked with crockery and cutlery, the room we had needed some repairs otherwise was clean and comfortable. The resort had plenty of parking including some undercover. The unit also had a lovely fireplace. Not too far from centre of town approximately 5/10 minute drive. Staff were very friendly, good for a holiday but in my opinion not so good for travellers who are only passing through as there was no breakfast available at the Resort.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sukire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Sukire, thank you for the time you took to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you enjoyed the facilities we provide in all the suites and throughout the resort. We do not have a restaurant, or breakfast in the lobby, here at Hidden Ridge Resort as all the suites have fully stocked kitchens for guests to prepare breakfast to their liking. We certainly hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to the Bow Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.8 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
2.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#10 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.3 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff, Alberta
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing