We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
US$417
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$714
US$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
1,044
666
286
136
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
666
286
136
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenloft condofree firewoodtunnel mountaingames roomwood burning fireplacedowntown banfffree busoverlooking the mountainsliving areaminute drivefamily vacationan upgraderoam busqueen bedmain floor
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

The Hidden Ridge Resort has a great layout and very friendly staff who are extremely accommodating! Chances are very good you will see tons of wildlife including deer throughout the resort!
Check in is quick and easy! The front desk staff were accommodating to ensure we had chalets in the same area. We enjoyed the Two bedroom Jacuzzi Condo (which was pet friendly :) ) but our room did not have mountain views, which was fine for us as we could see them everywhere else. The rooms had a great layout, furniture is dated and showing its age, wood burning fireplace, kitchenette so you are able to eat in if you choose.
The resort itself is located on Tunnel Mountain, which is a quick drive down the mountain to the main shopping district.
The only downfall of our stay was the cleanliness of the condos, yes housekeeping does a "deep clean" every three days while you're staying and obviously after checkout, however in 2 of our 3 condos we had issues from wine stains on the counters and carpet, to dog poop from previous tenants in the living room and dog food throughout on the carpet. Both easy fixes, yet there should be more attention to detail while being cleaned.

Overall it was a pleasant stay, hot tub and sauna was always relaxing after a busy day on the hills or sightseeing!

Room Tip: Front desk is often able to give you better rates than found online
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanseeker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

oceanseeker2017, thank you for reviewing your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. I apologize for the dog food in your one suite; I have discussed this with our housekeeping staff. Our slight isolated area outside the downtown core of Banff allows a peaceful atmosphere to rest and relax in. It is a good spot to see some wildlife as they feed around the outskirts of the resort. We're happy to see everyone enjoyed the facilities provided for our guests and we hope to welcome you all back on your next Banff getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This hotel was wonderful. We originally planned on camping for 3 days then getting a hotel, but due to a snowstorm, we decided to check-in a day early and the hotel was extremely accommodating! We staying in a lovely little apartment style room with a bedroom, fully kitchen, and living area. It was nothing fancy, but it was perfect to come home to after a long day of hiking and site seeing! Oh and the hot tubs/ warm springs area were absolutely beautiful and offered a gorgeous view of the entire town of Banff and the mountains!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Nathan S, thank you for taking time to review your honeymoon stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read you enjoyed the facilities and services we provide for our guests. The hot pools are a great place to relax after a full day of exploring the Bow Valley and Banff. We're thrilled to have been a part of your celebratory getaway and we hope we can welcome you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Love love loved this resort!! So worth spending the extra $$. Make sure you jump in the hot tub at sunset as it's the best view of the mountains! Would have been great if we were aloud to take a drink to the hot tub but they were VERY strict about no alcohol which is fair enough. Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate was available in the reception which was lovely. Free bus service into the Banff town which was frequent and on time making it really easy to get into town with our snowboard gear. Staff were lovely and really helpful. The room was what you'd expect from a snow lodge, very quaint but cute. Comfy bed and the full kitchen came in handy. We even saw a deer outside our back door. Would have been great to have a restaurant but we were able to order takeaway from a local restaurant which was great on our first night when we arrived late.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower level, you might see a deer :P
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Kate M, we're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor hot pools are a popular amenity amongst our guests. In order for everyone to enjoy them, we don't permit alcohol consumption in or around the pool area, which you've mentioned you understand. We're happy you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the suite you stayed in. We hope we are able to welcome you back on your next visit to the Banff area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Booked a condo-type, semi detached house split over 3 floors with 3 bedrooms, an open lounge, kitchen/diner and 2 bathrooms.
Excellent value, clean, adequately serviced daily.
The resort has basic and necessary amenities, all kept to a good standard. Parking is underground or adjacent buildings.
Staff were friendly, international and pretty quick if anything was necessary.
All in all, a very good stay, which we'd happily repeat.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anaesthete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Anaesthete, thank you for your review of your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we provide for our guests. I'm happy to see you had excellent value for your clean and adequately serviced suite. We're happy to welcome you back and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Our hot tub cover was just ruined. The door knob to the balcony was about to fall off. For the price of this room I expect the best. When we complained there was nothing done about it. I have stayed there twice now and my first stay in the condo was better. I would never recommend this as a choice to stay based on the service and loyalty to the customer. Very disappointed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brettg372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

brettg372, thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I will bring your concerns to the department managers to improve upon the services we provide. As you mention, your first experience was better than this one so we hope we can see you back again. I know we can do better than we did this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews